Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe was amazing. To make it healthier, I replaced the oil with a cup of unsweetened applesauce and I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup regular sugar instead. Moist, delicious and less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a great pumpkin bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This recipe is so easy to make and delicious. I did add an extra tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used 3 1lb tin coffee cans to bake in rather than loaf pans. Coat them just like a regular pan and fill to the 3 ring from the top or it will overflow as it bakes. When you pull the bread out it will have serving size rings baked right into the loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I halved the recipe for 1 loaf, used just 1 cup of sugar, and baked for 1 hour- perfect! If anything it's still too sweet, but that's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Turned out nice and moist. I froze a couple of loafs and after thawing found I could have cooked them a couple minutes longer. Will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! I did not change a thing and it was absolutely the biggest hit on my Thanksgiving table. Thank you, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I made it in personal sized loaves. My family told me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This bread turns out very moist and delicious. I added a cup of walnuts to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made this did not change anything loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Praska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States