Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I reduced the recipe to ten servings. Tasted ok, I thought it was a Little too oily,not pumpkiny enough for " pumpkin" bread, not spicy enough either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This pumpkin bread was wonderful! I made a few alterations in attempt to make them a little healthier. I used 3 cups white wheat flour and 1/2 cut ground flax seed. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. 1 cup white sugar; 1 cup brown sugar. I also altered the amount of spices, I used 2 tsp. Cinnamon, 2 tsps. nutmeg, the cloves and allspice I used what the recipe recommended. I also only baked mine for 60 mins. instead of 90 mins. as recipe recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
For the gluten-free folks out there-- I subbed a popular gluten-free pancake/baking mix for the flour in this recipe and kept all other ingredients the same. Worked beautifully with this recipe! Those who could eat gluten at the Pumpkin Party were pleasantly surprised at the deliciousness of gluten-free Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Made this recipe as written, it was delicious. I think it needs to sit for a day to let all the flavors meld together, I won't change anything other than to add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Everyone loves this recipe. Instead of the oil I either use more pumpkin or applesauce. Every loaf turns out perfect and it's a real hit all around. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary Mackesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Starbucks and their Pumpkin Bread have Nothing on this recipe. It is as good if not better then Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Great pumpkin bread! I used 1 1/2 c applesauce instead of canola oil and water. and added an 8-oz package of dried cranberries, subbed in 1/4 c ground flax seed for 1/4 c flour. DH loves this, wants more. I didn't care for the nutmeg, but that is easily remedied. As stated, this freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really good. I was out of oil so I used butter instead and halved the recipe. My husband also loved it and had a hard time waiting the hour and a half for it to cook. Yum! Also great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Wow! I am always trying new recipes, and never bother to review, but this time I had to! I stuck to the recipe exactly, except that I used 2.5 tbs of pumpkin pie spice instead of what was called for. This was moist and delicious, my quest for the perfect pumpkin bread is over. Planning to make a double batch later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Kenny Prause

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
this was so very good. None left over to freeze. I used applesauce instead of the oil. Very tasty and I will use again. Would make a great gift in a basket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States