Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made these Saturday into 24 cupcake tins sprayed with Pam. Excellent. Bake them about 20-30 mins. Put them into sandwich bags and into freezer for quick breakfast at school for kids or the office for mom & dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Ruby
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I used this a couple times now. First time I made full batch using 2 cup of mashed pumpkins that were garden grown. As far as the spices are concerned I used 1 tablespoon of pumpkin spice and 1/4 tsp. of cardemom to kick up the taste a bit. It tasted really good. I baked 9 small loaves (~30 minutes at 350F), cooled and wrapped to give out to neighbors for the holidays. Worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
It's recipe is awesome, since I use all organic products it comes out light and fluffy and not to sweet. My husband and son loved, also my clients did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodgin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved this bread. I used two 15oz cans of pumpkin and added 1/2 a container of sour cream. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and it made one large, very nice loaf. It took exactly 90 mins to bake! I usually make the recipe word for word, but I only had 1 egg. So I had to use 1 egg and substituted the 2nd egg with a large heaping tablespoon of natural applesauce. No problem - it turned out super fluffy and tasty! I also didn't have nutmeg or ground cloves and it still was yummy. A+ WINNER! Next time I'll make 2 loaves and freeze the other, as half of the loaf is already gone with only 3 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by yinyungcat
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
It was amazing! Easy enough even for first time baker! I didn't have all spice so I left it out, and it's still wonderful! The second loaf I added some dried cranberry, and it taste even better without it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The spices really shine through. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wow.. This is unbelievable good!! I was cooking pumpkins for pies and I had some leftover pumpkin puree.. I "halved" the recipe for one loaf by changing servings from 20 to 10. My 3 and 5 year old kids keep coming to me.. more pumpkin bread please.. Next year we will make the full recipe.. maybe even more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I had fresh pumpkin puree, so used with McCormick's pumpkin spice. The batter tasted great and I couldn't wait for the bread to bake. Excellent! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Jenifer McGroarty
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
FANTASTIC!! I had cooked and pureed a pumpkin the other day, so I used fresh pumpkin (canned pumpkin- blech). I didn't use any of the water called for in the recipe. I didn't see the point? I doubled the recipe and since that was a LOT of eggs and oil to use I used banana and applesauce for 1/2 of it. (not a big change, just a normal ingredient substitute and you can't even tell) Everyone LOVES it & I will definitely make it again. mini loaves- 1 hr bake time; reg loaves - 1 1/2 hr bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer McGroarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States