Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Tried this for the first time, was good but not great. I cut recipe in 1/2 to have 1 loaf. Also made couple other changes ppl suggested - substituted water for more pumpkin, substituted part brown sugar (1 c granulated, 1/2 c brown), and added 1/2 c chopped walnuts. Only baked for 70 min but actually a little overdone. Not sure what to change to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was really good, though maybe try a lower temperature for longer- though that could just be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yeah, the bread burned. I think 90 minutes is too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spencer!!!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great bread! I substituted the allspice for 1/2 tsp. each cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg (added to the amounts already asked for in recipe), used 2 and 1/2 cup white sugar and a half cup brown sugar, and I only had 2 eggs so for the other two I mixed together in a glass bowl 3tbl. veg. oil, 3 tbs. water, and 2 tsp. baking powder and added to sugar/egg/oil mix. One 15 oz. can of pure pumpkin was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe. I forgot the water and it was still delicious. I made smaller loaves and adjusted the time. I made this with gluten free all purpose flour (Jules). And it was great. Definetly one to repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. I did do 2 small changes like other reviewer suggested. I used 1/2 apple sauce and 1/2 oil. I also used 2 cups of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar. I also added 1 tsp of pumpkin spice. I did not add any extra water or moister. I made 72 mini muffins baked at 350 for 14 min. my kids took them to their Christmas party they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the best pumpkin bread I'ved made. You also can add 1 cup of shred carrots . Makes a great carrot- pumpkin bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Yes and it delicious and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great recipe without the changes!! However, it wasn't enough pumpkin and spice for me so I used a 29 oz can of pumpkin and doubled the spices. I also used a bundt cake pan. Because of the extra pumpkin I had to cover the bread with foil at the 45 minute mark and bake it for an extra 10-15 minutes so that the middle would cook all the way and the top wouldn't burn. It came out AMAZING(: My boyfriend isn't a huge sweets fan, but now he wants me to make pumpkin bread all the time(: I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States