Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by jbphillips10
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Followed the recipe. I'm not too adventurous. I did, however, use milk instead of water. I also didn't keep it in for the full 90 minutes. More like 60. Came out very nicely. I definitely surprised myself. I added my picture to the gallery also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe! Very easy to make. I baked for 50 min, then tented with foil and baked 10 more so the tops didn't get too dry. The result was moist and warm - delicious right out of the oven! I did add a few cups of chocolate chips, and some more allspice (for a more pumpkin spice kind of taste), but that was a personal preference. Thank you for sharing! Will be making again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious. The changes I made are I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. Also, instead of oil, I used 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt and 1/2 cup applesauce, and threw in dried cranberries. VERY moist and perfect right out of the oven. I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe is the best pumpkin bread recipe and I've tried bunches. Everyone who tastes it raves and raves about it. I have one of those 6 loaf silicone baking "pans" and I bake many, many loaves during the Thanksgiving holiday. I freeze them after they've cooled and then they become my holiday gifts in December to all of my co-workers or hostess gifts when I attend parties. My non-baking co-workers tell me that they look forward to them every year. The only substitution that I make is that I use apple cider (or juice) in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanagerzoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have had only rave reviews from making this bread! Adding milk chocolate chips only improves this deliciouly moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Loved this recipe. Tried an earlier recipe that called for Chocolate Chips. Toke away from the pumpkin flavor. Found this recipe and it was exactly what I was looking for. Followed the suggestions of other reviewers and covered with aluminum foil until the last 20 minutes. Came out perfectly, moist. I did add toasted almonds and instead of all the spices, I used 4 tablespoons of pumpkin pie spice. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather1138

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Absolutely the best recipe ever! fresh grated pumpkin makes a nice touch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Since I've made this I've had people requesting me to make it again and hand out the recipe ... good stuff! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Mom loved it even though she dislikes pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
So moist and yummy! I can't wait to try it out in three days. I did change a couple of things based on other reviews. I did one of the cups of sugar as dark brown sugar, an extra tsp of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. I also followed the tip of putting a cake pan with water in it underneath to keep the top moist. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States