Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was my first attempt at pumpkin bread and it came out divine! I shared it with friends and they all raved about it. The only extra thing I did was to add 1 1/2cups raisins, just because I thought it was a good idea, they tasted great in it too. I didn't have two loaf pans so poured 1/2 of the mixture into muffin trays and cooked those for 18 minutes. Those were perfect as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! I use applesauce in place of the oil and sometimes add nuts. It makes 5 small mini-loaves and they freeze great to give as gifts for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe was wonderful. I gave some to my brother-in-law, which does not like pumpkin bread and he loved it. It is by far the best pumpkin bread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic recipe, thank you! I've made as the recipe says, and also with added fresh cranberries. Chopped or whole, they add a tang that goes well with this moist delicious bread! Have also made into mini-cupcakes, mini-loaves, and given as gifts. Thank you Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Absolutely love it! Easy and always turns out great. Everyone asks me to make them a loaf in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very well received at the in-laws. Only mistake I made was trying to slice it too soon. After cooling overnight it was much easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
YUMM! Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Last year I followed this recipe exactly and it got rave reviews from my family. So, of course I made it again this year. However, I ran out of white sugar so I used half white and half brown sugar. Then, I only had 1/3 cup oil so I used that plus 2/3 cup butter. I think it was actually richer. My sister-in-law that doesn't even like anything pumpkin had 2 slices. Great recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My friend told me she found her pumpkin bread recipe on this site, and her bread was delicious. She couldnt remember which one it was though. I was hoping this was it. It could have been, but they tasted different. Maybe shes just a better baker. ;) This was pretty good bread though. People seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoalysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I followed this recipe as written except I used 6 - 8x3 loaf pans and 1 - mini loaf pan. I filled 6 pans 2/3 of the way and used the remainder of the batter in the mini so the batter wouldn't overflow. They all rose beautifully and looked perfect. Nice and crisp on top as well! This definitely replaced my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States