Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This reciepe came out so good, but instead of doing bread I made cup cakes an it made alot an they were very good also...My friends sure do like them....I got alot of praise on them...Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rosamond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very moist, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the easiest and tastiest pumpkin bread ever!! I however made a minor adjustment or two. I used applesauce in place of oil and added vanilla. The bread came out really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliza Finley
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I added pineapple replacing the oil and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliza Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I modified it like one of the other reviewers. I used whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of milled flax seed. I also used only 2 cups of sugar and apple sauce instead of oil. Walnuts were added and I didn't use raisins or the like since I am not a big fan. Very moist and all my samplers loved it. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This bread is absolutely delicious! So delicious and so moist, and the spices were perfect! Truly unbelievable. The only issue I had was getting it out of the pan. Some of it stuck to the pan and fell apart when I removed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was my first attempt at pumpkin bread and it came out divine! I shared it with friends and they all raved about it. The only extra thing I did was to add 1 1/2cups raisins, just because I thought it was a good idea, they tasted great in it too. I didn't have two loaf pans so poured 1/2 of the mixture into muffin trays and cooked those for 18 minutes. Those were perfect as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! I use applesauce in place of the oil and sometimes add nuts. It makes 5 small mini-loaves and they freeze great to give as gifts for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe was wonderful. I gave some to my brother-in-law, which does not like pumpkin bread and he loved it. It is by far the best pumpkin bread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic recipe, thank you! I've made as the recipe says, and also with added fresh cranberries. Chopped or whole, they add a tang that goes well with this moist delicious bread! Have also made into mini-cupcakes, mini-loaves, and given as gifts. Thank you Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States