Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very moist, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the easiest and tastiest pumpkin bread ever!! I however made a minor adjustment or two. I used applesauce in place of oil and added vanilla. The bread came out really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aliza Finley
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I added pineapple replacing the oil and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliza Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I modified it like one of the other reviewers. I used whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of milled flax seed. I also used only 2 cups of sugar and apple sauce instead of oil. Walnuts were added and I didn't use raisins or the like since I am not a big fan. Very moist and all my samplers loved it. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This bread is absolutely delicious! So delicious and so moist, and the spices were perfect! Truly unbelievable. The only issue I had was getting it out of the pan. Some of it stuck to the pan and fell apart when I removed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was my first attempt at pumpkin bread and it came out divine! I shared it with friends and they all raved about it. The only extra thing I did was to add 1 1/2cups raisins, just because I thought it was a good idea, they tasted great in it too. I didn't have two loaf pans so poured 1/2 of the mixture into muffin trays and cooked those for 18 minutes. Those were perfect as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! I use applesauce in place of the oil and sometimes add nuts. It makes 5 small mini-loaves and they freeze great to give as gifts for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe was wonderful. I gave some to my brother-in-law, which does not like pumpkin bread and he loved it. It is by far the best pumpkin bread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic recipe, thank you! I've made as the recipe says, and also with added fresh cranberries. Chopped or whole, they add a tang that goes well with this moist delicious bread! Have also made into mini-cupcakes, mini-loaves, and given as gifts. Thank you Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Absolutely love it! Easy and always turns out great. Everyone asks me to make them a loaf in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States