Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved this bread. I used two 15oz cans of pumpkin and added 1/2 a container of sour cream. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and it made one large, very nice loaf. It took exactly 90 mins to bake! I usually make the recipe word for word, but I only had 1 egg. So I had to use 1 egg and substituted the 2nd egg with a large heaping tablespoon of natural applesauce. No problem - it turned out super fluffy and tasty! I also didn't have nutmeg or ground cloves and it still was yummy. A+ WINNER! Next time I'll make 2 loaves and freeze the other, as half of the loaf is already gone with only 3 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by yinyungcat
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
It was amazing! Easy enough even for first time baker! I didn't have all spice so I left it out, and it's still wonderful! The second loaf I added some dried cranberry, and it taste even better without it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The spices really shine through. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wow.. This is unbelievable good!! I was cooking pumpkins for pies and I had some leftover pumpkin puree.. I "halved" the recipe for one loaf by changing servings from 20 to 10. My 3 and 5 year old kids keep coming to me.. more pumpkin bread please.. Next year we will make the full recipe.. maybe even more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I had fresh pumpkin puree, so used with McCormick's pumpkin spice. The batter tasted great and I couldn't wait for the bread to bake. Excellent! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Jenifer
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
FANTASTIC!! I had cooked and pureed a pumpkin the other day, so I used fresh pumpkin (canned pumpkin- blech). I didn't use any of the water called for in the recipe. I didn't see the point? I doubled the recipe and since that was a LOT of eggs and oil to use I used banana and applesauce for 1/2 of it. (not a big change, just a normal ingredient substitute and you can't even tell) Everyone LOVES it & I will definitely make it again. mini loaves- 1 hr bake time; reg loaves - 1 1/2 hr bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Pretty good but not great. If I make it again I will be looking for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Just made both pumpkin and a banana bread from this recipe for my grandson. The only change I made was brown sugar instead of white. So good I have to make more for myself! Yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook101
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved it I have made140 servings... 60 gluten free and 80 whole wheat and they taste delicious. Best pumpkin bread I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States