Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great recipe without the changes!! However, it wasn't enough pumpkin and spice for me so I used a 29 oz can of pumpkin and doubled the spices. I also used a bundt cake pan. Because of the extra pumpkin I had to cover the bread with foil at the 45 minute mark and bake it for an extra 10-15 minutes so that the middle would cook all the way and the top wouldn't burn. It came out AMAZING(: My boyfriend isn't a huge sweets fan, but now he wants me to make pumpkin bread all the time(: I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I like making pumpkin bread I did not use the water , I used fresh pumpkin so I did not need the water and they turn out great they are so good. my friends loved them . Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I make this every year to take to my in laws for thanksgiving. It is THE best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I loved this pumpkin bread. I added 1 cup chopped pecans and left out the cloves since my husband dislikes the flavor of cloves. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Every where I have taken this bread it gets devoured. Then everyone asks for the recipe. It's the best ever to make ahead and freeze. My entire family can't wait for fall when I make this bread. I absolutely love this recipe and the finished product had never failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I use this recipe every time I want to make pumpkin bread and it is a hit every time! I also like add a TSP of ground ginger for a little kick...turns out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilo's Babe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit at work & with the family...even my co-work, who thought she hated anything with pumpkins, loved it. It was super moist and goes extremely well with a nice scoop of forzen yogurt on top. However, if you are going to use fresh pumpkins (not from the can) you may need to add a little more flour. On my first try, I found that the fresh pumpkins added more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious! I didn't end up needing the 2/3 cup water; it would have been too soggy. Also, I don't like nutmeg, so I added another teaspoon of allspice instead. I baked the two loaves for 85 minutes, and covered them with foil at 55 minutes as suggested in another review--I do think that helped prevent it from becoming too crispy. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I used egg beaters because I dent have eggs :-( and used one can of pumpkin. I also put it is pie tins ( 3 total) and baked it for 20 minutes with a crumb topping -until a tooth pick inserted came out clean. and it was amazing! put two in the freezer for holiday breakfasts. YUM. - love the added crumb topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
very moist; make at least a day ahead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States