Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
EXCELLENT. Moist and not too sweet. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was my first attempt to make homemade pumpkin bread and it was awesome! I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. I also did not have allspice or cloves so I used ginger instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Yum! have been asked for this recipe a few times. I do add a little extra spice and some nuts and raisins to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Awesome, but I did modify it. I used applesauce instead of oil, used brown sugar for the white, substituted more pumpkin for the 2/3cup water and added walnuts. It did not last long, well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Great tasting bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I LOVE this recipe!! It has always come out perfect and my family devours it!! I bought a 3-pk of aluminum loaf pans (8" X 3 7/8") and filled them 3/4 of the way. It leaves a bit extra to make a few muffins with as well. I have tried variations also, which seem to work BEST. 2 cups wheat flour and 1 1/2 all purp. flour, 1 1/2 cups brown sugar with 1 1/2 cups white sugar, and 1 cup of Apple sauce in place of the oil. This made it a bit healthier and not as "wheaty" as if I used all whole wheat flour. Still, this recipe is always moist!! ALSO, I have tried this SAME recipe (with the variations) and replaced the pumpkin with about 5 smashed bananas (2 cups) and added nuts. IT comes out perfect as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Yulee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was better after it had been frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
excellent! used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 2 cups of white flour...1 cup of brown sugar and 2 cups of white sugar...followed the rest of the directions and it tastes wonderful! can't wait to see how it mellows overnight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Very, Very good. I have already made it a few times. I steam the pumpkin myself, instead of buying the store-bought. It is very good after being frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this recipe with a pan that holds 8 mini loaves. Mini loaves require 25 minutes at the same temp in the normal recipe. MUCH EASIER and faster. I added two extra shakes of every spice and Orange Craisins (cranberry raisins). Recieved an outstanding number of compliments, and will make this recipe every year. What a fantastic winter treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueNorthCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 161-170 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States