Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I use this recipe every year! I make batches when I have time and freeze them, then pull them out when I need them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Mmmmmm! This is a wonderful, moist and flavored bread. I did not change a thing. This will be the only pumpkin bread I will make from now on. The only negative comment I have is that I baked it for 80 minutes instead of 90. The edges got a little burnt after an hour and I kept it from getting worse by covering edges with some aluminum foil. I think it's because I'm baking with a gas stove, something I'm still getting used to after 6 months of having to use one. Regardless, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Farrar Bubick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Moist, delicious... Friends and family ask for this every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I only gave this a 3 because it was somewhat soggy. I halved the recipe and made muffins with the batter. I added pecans to the mix. The muffins were very tasty but too moist. If that's possible. The tops of the muffins were some what doughy. Not sure why. Maybe It was something I did. I did check them with a toothpick before getting them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Didn't change any ingredients. Only changed total baking time to 80 minutes as it did over-bake the bread a bit. A definite go-to recipe for pumpkin bread anytime during the year but ESPECIALLY during the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This bread is amazing. I made at least a dozen loaves over the holidays, and none survived more than a few hours. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
THIS WAS GOOD BUT NOT AS GREAT AS THE REVIEWS. i HAVE A BANANA BREAD RECIPE THAT CALLS FOR CRUSHED PINEAPPLE AND IT IS SO GOOD AND MOIST. i MAY ADD THIS THE NEXT TIME AND SEE IF IT MAKES IT ANY BETTER. IT WAS JUST MISSING A LITTLE SOMETHING...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
All the spices make this one delicious...I wouldn't make it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Excellent recipe!!! My 3 boys love it, as well as my husband. It always comes out moist and absolutely delicious! If you love pumpkin, you will love this receipe. It is addicting, so be ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States