Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This bread is amazing. I made at least a dozen loaves over the holidays, and none survived more than a few hours. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
THIS WAS GOOD BUT NOT AS GREAT AS THE REVIEWS. i HAVE A BANANA BREAD RECIPE THAT CALLS FOR CRUSHED PINEAPPLE AND IT IS SO GOOD AND MOIST. i MAY ADD THIS THE NEXT TIME AND SEE IF IT MAKES IT ANY BETTER. IT WAS JUST MISSING A LITTLE SOMETHING...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
All the spices make this one delicious...I wouldn't make it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Excellent recipe!!! My 3 boys love it, as well as my husband. It always comes out moist and absolutely delicious! If you love pumpkin, you will love this receipe. It is addicting, so be ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! I made it exactly as it is listed and it came out delicious. I love pumpkin bread and am always trying it from different places and this is by far the best I've ever had. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have made this so many times and everytime it turns out great. I have made it for friends and for the kids at my daycare and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA
Living In: Burney, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is an excellent Pumpkin Bread recipe. I made it about a month ago and gave a loaf to my parents. My Mother made a special request that I make it for Thanksgiving, which I did. It is a big hit with my family. Thank you for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I love this recipe. It's easy and delicious. I end up making three loaves with this recipe, and freeze the extras. I forgot to add the water last time and it was still yummy. I may actually start leaving it out on purpose because it makes a little more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I can't vouch for this bread tasting better after being frozen, because my bread never lasts long enough to get to the freezer! I am not a pumpkin pie person, but I adore this recipe. It works equally well as an alternative dessert or as breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Wonderful Recipe , each batch made approx 12 mini loaves ! I did add pecans to this , and like others i tried the 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup brown . and substituted pumpkin pie spice (4 tsp) for the spices since they werent on hand . Extremely moist , dense and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States