Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I love this recipe. It's easy and delicious. I end up making three loaves with this recipe, and freeze the extras. I forgot to add the water last time and it was still yummy. I may actually start leaving it out on purpose because it makes a little more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I can't vouch for this bread tasting better after being frozen, because my bread never lasts long enough to get to the freezer! I am not a pumpkin pie person, but I adore this recipe. It works equally well as an alternative dessert or as breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Wonderful Recipe , each batch made approx 12 mini loaves ! I did add pecans to this , and like others i tried the 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup brown . and substituted pumpkin pie spice (4 tsp) for the spices since they werent on hand . Extremely moist , dense and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was my first try at pumpkin anything! I used my own pumpkin from the garden. It was so good that it was gone before I was able to freeze any for the holidays. I didnt want to buy cloves and allspice just to try this recipe, so I just used more cinnamon and nutmeg and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is a very tasty excellant bread! I love the smell of this bread while its baking in the oven. I changed two things to make it a little more healthy. Replaced 1 cup of the white flour with whole wheat. Instead of 1 cup oil used 1/2 cup and 1/2 cup of applesauce. Tasted great. Family really enjoyed it. Ate one loaf with dinner last night and froze the second one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Super terrible for you nutrition wise, but the boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I made this bread exactly like the receipe said and it was delicious. I will being making this one again and again. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
The bread was good. I think I overcooked mine a little so I wouldn't cook it the whole 90 minutes. It wasn't sweet enough I think I will use some brown suger also next time. Mine also didn't rise very well. I will try this again though with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is a really yummy bread and we ALL enjoyed it. We even had four extra kids over yesterday and they were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States