Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
So moist and yummy! I can't wait to try it out in three days. I did change a couple of things based on other reviews. I did one of the cups of sugar as dark brown sugar, an extra tsp of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. I also followed the tip of putting a cake pan with water in it underneath to keep the top moist. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good recipe. My son is still eating it and asking for more and more. I did not cook it for as long as it stated in the recipe, however. It would have definitely burnt if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have made this bread (with very minor variations of my own) for the past 3 years and every year my family (literally) argues over it. My brother & nephew nearly came to blows over the last slice. Terrific recipe!! Firm, moist...all the right things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
DIVINE! I followed the recipe to a T, and it was awesome. I made it as a birthday cake, in 9-inch rounds, and frosted it with the recipe here called Cream Cheese Frosting II- Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This recipe is absolutely amazing! It is definitely my favorite! I even make it gluten free and because of how moist it is, you can't even tell. Whenever I make this, I get a ton of compliments. Have already made it several times this season and will make it many more! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This turned out really well! I made some changes as per the other reviews, however. I wanted it to be really pumpkin-y, so I didn't put vanilla in, even though I was tempted to (another reviewer said it cut the pumpkin flavor). Also, I put in two 15 oz cans of pumpkin, which equaled exactly the amount of pumpkin called for AND the amount of water called for (skipped adding water). I also replaced one cup white sugar with packed brown sugar, since I wanted that richer/deeper flavor. Once it was done I tried a piece still warm from the oven and it was great. Froze it, tried it again after it thawed, and it was better! You could taste a bit more pumpkin afterward and it was still very moist. I followed the baking time others recommended here: Checked at 50 minutes (toothpick came out goopy, but the tops were browned perfectly). Lightly covered the tops with foil and baked for another 10–15 minutes. Done! I'll definitely make this again. I'm a chocoholic and usually can't help throwing some chips in, but another reviewer said it overpowers the pumpkin. I'm glad I left them out because this is sweet and delicious as it is. But I'm sure it'd taste great with a Nutella spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My family and I love this bread. Half of it was gone in 30 minutes! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
LOVED IT. added chocolate chucks. SOOOOOO yummy, thanx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by holly
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was my first time making pumpkin bread, and usually my first time making something isn't very good, but this bread tasted absolutely wonderful! It was so easy to make, and has the best flavor of any pumpkin bread I've ever had. I made it into muffins so I would have something to grab in the mornings as I hurry out the door. I put the batter into the pan and put different things into each muffin (chocolate chips, chopped walnut, raisins, and oats on the tops of some). Walnut was my favorite with chocolate chip in a close secong. Don't put too many chocolate chips in it though, or it overpowers the pumpkin flavor. I will definitely make this bread again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a scrumptious pumpkin bread recipe! The only thing I do differently is add a 1/2 cup of raisins, which I think are healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States