Pumpkin Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This bread was delicious and easy. I added a few ingredients like chopped nuts and a spiced glaze to make it even more special. The only "problem" I had with it was the lack of instructions on oven temperature (I followed another recipe & baked it at 350). Overall, a great bread that I'm planning on serving at my Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
It's probably wonderful but there's no oven temperature posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Delicious! I substituted honey for brown sugar for a nutritious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This bread tasted so good, we ate it all in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very good. I used applesauce instead of oil and I added a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. I might add a little bit more of each spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I expected it to have more flavor, it was moist and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
THIS IS NOW THE PUMPKIN BREAD RECIPE OF CHOICE IN MY FAMILY AND MY OFFICE PERSONNEL GOBBLED IT UP IN ONE DAY (3 WOMEN AND 1 MAN). COULDN'T BE EASIER TO PUT TOGETHER AND I DID ADD ½C BLACK RAISINS MIXED WITH SOME OF THE FLOUR AND TODAY I PLAN TO ADD SOME GLACÉ FRUITS TO THE BATTER THE SAME WAY. THANKS SUE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Really good - I'd give it 4 and a half stars if I could! Love that it uses whole wheat flour. The only change I made was to add more spices... 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cloves and ginger. Like another reviewer, this will be my official pumpkin bread recipe from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I was excited to try this recipe, because the reviews were so good. But I guess because of that, my expectations were really high. I followed the recipe exactly, but found the bread to be bland and sort of mealy. It was slightly better the second day, but still not what I'd anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I decided to try this recipe because it doesn't have as much sugar as many of the recipes I looked at. It turned out great and has wonderful texture. I did use white wheat instead of whole wheat, and I did not have brown sugar, but used sugar in the raw. It was very easy and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States