Pumpkin Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I'm so happy to find a pumpkin bread recipe without tons of oil and sugar. This was really good, even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Did I miss something? Rae didn't put down what temp to put the oven on so I put it at 350 for 60, it was good,not outstanding, I do wish I put walnuts in it was my first thought. A good bread to have b'fast for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
An easy quick bread, low in sugar. I added chopped walnuts and baked at in a 350 oven for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It tasted okay but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
A very nicely textured bread, I liked the whole wheat flour in this recipe. It gave the bread a little nuttiness, but it was still moist. After reading other reviews I increased the spices in this recipe to a total of 1/2 t allspice, 1/2 t nutmeg, 1 t cinnamon, and 1/4 t cloves. The result was nicely flavored, but I think I will add a little more next time. Also, I needed the bread to cook quickly so I baked at 375 for 40 minutes and it was perfect. The 50-60 minute guideline was probably for a 350 oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I really liked this! It was yummy smelling and tasting. I gave a loaf to my sister and her boyfriend and they loved it too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't use wheat flour because I only had all-purpose flour on hand. I didn't have all spice or nutmeg either.. so I just used cinnamon. Still, this bread was scrumptious! Very moist and smelled delightful. My family didn't get to eat much of it because I couldn't keep myself from snacking on it throughout the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this in my Breadmaker. It came out perfect. No burnt edges and it was very moist. I added 1/3 cup pumkin instead of orange juice, 1/4 cup water, 1/2 cup raisen. First I mixed the liquids together and put it in the pan. Then mixed dry ingredients and added it to the pan. I used Batter/Bread setting 1 lb. The bread machine premix everything before it bakes. I gave it a 4 star for flavor. Next time I will add extra spices and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
great because not too sweet. and it was very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome Pumpkin Bread. Did exactly the recipe. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tazma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States