Pumpkin Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Delicious! I substituted honey for brown sugar for a nutritious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
It's probably wonderful but there's no oven temperature posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This bread tasted so good, we ate it all in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very good. I used applesauce instead of oil and I added a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. I might add a little bit more of each spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I decided to try this recipe because it doesn't have as much sugar as many of the recipes I looked at. It turned out great and has wonderful texture. I did use white wheat instead of whole wheat, and I did not have brown sugar, but used sugar in the raw. It was very easy and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't use wheat flour because I only had all-purpose flour on hand. I didn't have all spice or nutmeg either.. so I just used cinnamon. Still, this bread was scrumptious! Very moist and smelled delightful. My family didn't get to eat much of it because I couldn't keep myself from snacking on it throughout the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
THIS IS NOW THE PUMPKIN BREAD RECIPE OF CHOICE IN MY FAMILY AND MY OFFICE PERSONNEL GOBBLED IT UP IN ONE DAY (3 WOMEN AND 1 MAN). COULDN'T BE EASIER TO PUT TOGETHER AND I DID ADD ½C BLACK RAISINS MIXED WITH SOME OF THE FLOUR AND TODAY I PLAN TO ADD SOME GLACÉ FRUITS TO THE BATTER THE SAME WAY. THANKS SUE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Glucksman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Great bread! To reduce calories I used 2 bananas instead of the oil and I didn't have orange juice so I just upped the pumpkin puree by 1/3 cup and used some orange peel I had in the cupboard. Also increased the allspice and nutmeg to 1tsp and added 1 tbls of cinnamon. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome Pumpkin Bread. Did exactly the recipe. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tazma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I really liked this! It was yummy smelling and tasting. I gave a loaf to my sister and her boyfriend and they loved it too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States