Pumpkin Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Great bread! To reduce calories I used 2 bananas instead of the oil and I didn't have orange juice so I just upped the pumpkin puree by 1/3 cup and used some orange peel I had in the cupboard. Also increased the allspice and nutmeg to 1tsp and added 1 tbls of cinnamon. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't use wheat flour because I only had all-purpose flour on hand. I didn't have all spice or nutmeg either.. so I just used cinnamon. Still, this bread was scrumptious! Very moist and smelled delightful. My family didn't get to eat much of it because I couldn't keep myself from snacking on it throughout the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
It's probably wonderful but there's no oven temperature posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Delicious! I substituted honey for brown sugar for a nutritious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This bread tasted so good, we ate it all in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very good. I used applesauce instead of oil and I added a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. I might add a little bit more of each spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yantai, Shandong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
THIS IS NOW THE PUMPKIN BREAD RECIPE OF CHOICE IN MY FAMILY AND MY OFFICE PERSONNEL GOBBLED IT UP IN ONE DAY (3 WOMEN AND 1 MAN). COULDN'T BE EASIER TO PUT TOGETHER AND I DID ADD ½C BLACK RAISINS MIXED WITH SOME OF THE FLOUR AND TODAY I PLAN TO ADD SOME GLACÉ FRUITS TO THE BATTER THE SAME WAY. THANKS SUE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Glucksman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I decided to try this recipe because it doesn't have as much sugar as many of the recipes I looked at. It turned out great and has wonderful texture. I did use white wheat instead of whole wheat, and I did not have brown sugar, but used sugar in the raw. It was very easy and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome Pumpkin Bread. Did exactly the recipe. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tazma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I really liked this! It was yummy smelling and tasting. I gave a loaf to my sister and her boyfriend and they loved it too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States