Pumpkin Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I'm so happy to find a pumpkin bread recipe without tons of oil and sugar. This was really good, even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Did I miss something? Rae didn't put down what temp to put the oven on so I put it at 350 for 60, it was good,not outstanding, I do wish I put walnuts in it was my first thought. A good bread to have b'fast for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
An easy quick bread, low in sugar. I added chopped walnuts and baked at in a 350 oven for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It tasted okay but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
A very nicely textured bread, I liked the whole wheat flour in this recipe. It gave the bread a little nuttiness, but it was still moist. After reading other reviews I increased the spices in this recipe to a total of 1/2 t allspice, 1/2 t nutmeg, 1 t cinnamon, and 1/4 t cloves. The result was nicely flavored, but I think I will add a little more next time. Also, I needed the bread to cook quickly so I baked at 375 for 40 minutes and it was perfect. The 50-60 minute guideline was probably for a 350 oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I really liked this! It was yummy smelling and tasting. I gave a loaf to my sister and her boyfriend and they loved it too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't use wheat flour because I only had all-purpose flour on hand. I didn't have all spice or nutmeg either.. so I just used cinnamon. Still, this bread was scrumptious! Very moist and smelled delightful. My family didn't get to eat much of it because I couldn't keep myself from snacking on it throughout the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this in my Breadmaker. It came out perfect. No burnt edges and it was very moist. I added 1/3 cup pumkin instead of orange juice, 1/4 cup water, 1/2 cup raisen. First I mixed the liquids together and put it in the pan. Then mixed dry ingredients and added it to the pan. I used Batter/Bread setting 1 lb. The bread machine premix everything before it bakes. I gave it a 4 star for flavor. Next time I will add extra spices and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
great because not too sweet. and it was very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome Pumpkin Bread. Did exactly the recipe. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tazma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States