Pumpkin Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is awesome and I don't feel like I'm ingesting 400 calories per slice. I doubled the spices (and used pumpkin pie spice, too) but that's all I changed. Overall, it's exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Great Recipe!! Everone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimiko33
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This pumpkin bread is a not-to-sweet treat, starring pumpkin and a cameo by orange juice. The wheat flour reminds me of breads long ago, My 13-year-old daughter anxiously awaited to eat this bread as I mader it at night. I convinced her to wait til the next morning. She ate it all, but slowly. Not like chocolate, this moist cake will have you coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My brother loves pumpkin bread so I made this for him. It was pretty good. I would have loves for it to be a bit more moist. Next time I will add sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I make muffins from this recipe. I use cinnamon applesauce instead of oil, honey instead of sugar, and white whole wheat flour. I also add vanilla, orange peel, pumpkin pie spice, ginger, and cinnamon. bake on 350 until toothpick comes out clean, about 3o minutes. So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
The first time I made this I followed the recipe as best I could, substituting whole wheat flour for bread flour, and using 1 tsp pumpkin spice. I wasn't sure what kind of brown sugar it called for so I used dark brown. It turned out not as moist as my Grandmother's (which called for 3 c. of sugar and had alot more of the puree) but just as enjoyable. It was more a breakfast/brunch bread then her's. My daughter LOVED it with homemade apple-butter. The second time, I mixed instant maple oatmeal with a 1/4 a stick of softened butter and crumbled it on top before baking. Just as great, though it did up the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe is true to it's word...it is moist and has a nice texture, but it is rather bland as written. I will make this again, but next time I will add more spices. A 1/4 teaspoon just isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I'm looking in the oven and using the foil loaf pans they are rising and cooking over in my oven!!! I guess it makes more than two small loaf pans. It will definitely have a big "muffin top"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
needs more spice otherwise ok, nice texture, will make again with a lot more spice ( 2 tbls pumkin pie spice) also nuts or cranberrys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States