Pumpkin Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
brought a loaf to work with me, and received tons of compliments. They all want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
My husband said it was the best pumpkin bread he has ever had. Moist and real pumkin tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe turned out nicely. I doubled it and did one loaf and one pan of mini muffins for my kids. It made 24 mini muffins baked for 12-15mins. They came out perfect! Thanks for sharing. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Moist and delicious! I used 1/3 cup of butter instead of shortening. This has a great pumpkin flavor. I added raisins, next time I'll add the nuts as well. This is a very versitile recipe and takes no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
All of my quickbread recipes that I have made in the past always stuck to the pan and came out all wrong using all the right instructions. I have made this pumpkin bread recipe twice now and it has come out perfectly every time. Instead of Baking Powder I use one teaspoon of potato starch and one teaspoon baking soda as a replacement. It still makes a wonderful moist loaf for me to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This recipe was VERY tasty, but definitely does not have enough leavening. Mine came out more like a baked pudding than a bread. Next time, I recommend using baking powder, and increasing the amount to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Great bread! I should have made 2 loaves because this loaf was gone by the end of the day. I didn't have any shortening so used 1/3C softened butter. I used 1/2tsp each cinnamon, ground cloves, nutmeg, & ginger. Out of milk too, I used 1/4C Half & Half. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
so good i made it multiple times! followed the recipe perfectly the first time, then wanted to make more cupcake-y muffins, so i added about another half cup of pumpkin and took out the milk. delicious! will make again and again and it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I was looking for a great pumpkin bread in which to make all the time and I just found it. I left out the raisins and nuts and it was superb! I am planning on making this recipe for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
We loved this. I made it without the raisins and nuts. Good texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States