Pumpkin Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was very good. The only changes I made was to leave out the raisins and I baked it in a 7x11 pan for 45 minutes. Pumpkin is a favorite of mine and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Watch out for the ingredient amounts if adjusting the serving size. For some reason, the original recipe for 8 servings requires 6 cups of cubed bread, but knock it up to 10 servings and suddenly it wants only 2 1/2 cups of bread??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Next time I would make it a little less egg-y and bake it in a slightly smaller pan (i did 9x13 as some suggested) so it was deeper. But absolutely delicious. Definitely making it into a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Just awful. Followed the recipe exactly. Dessert is my specialty and this was an absolute flop. Tasted so bad I had to chuck it out. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
just not my kind of thing I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is excellent! I paired this up with Turkey Noodle Soup! This is a keeper for turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Amazing. I loved this. so moist and delicious. OMG nomzies. I used 1 C whole milk instead of so milk. and 6 cups cubed white bread instead of French bread. I also put it in a 13 x 9 in. pan and baked for 45 mins. So moist and gooey! love it. Made it a day ahead of time and reheated for guests. I served it with no sugar whipped cream. Incredible. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is delicious! I am not a fan of soy milk and I had no cream, so I just used 2 cups of 2% milk and it tasted wonderful. I used 2 cups of puree pumpkin from my garden which made it an even more special treat. My other small change was that I only had dark brown sugar, so I used 3/4 cup of that and 1/4 cup white sugar so the flavor wouldn't overwhelm the pumpkin. This is one of the best bread puddings I've ever eaten. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Even my mother in law loved it!! Only thing I changed was 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of whole cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flacuchiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States