Pumpkin Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly S
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've always loved bread pudding and this is the bomb! I used a rockhard loaf of Ciabatta bread and in place of the cream and soy which I didn't have, used 1% milk. I melted a tablespoon and a half of butter and drizzled over the bread to make things richer. This came out wonderful! I think I'll be purposely allowing bread to go stale around here thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Loved the pumpkin bread pudding. I added pecans and made an orange glaze on top. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzemae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great base recipe, easily adapted to what's on hand or preferred. We used two cups of whole milk for the liquid, freshly cooked jack-o-lantern for the pumpkin, and 100% whole wheat for the bread. It tasted like the feeling of a warm, fuzzy blanket wrapped around us on a chilly night. Pure comfort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommiezspice
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Took a few of the suggestions and made it my own.....threw some blueberries on top at the request of my kids ?? Mmmmm! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was very good. The only changes I made was to leave out the raisins and I baked it in a 7x11 pan for 45 minutes. Pumpkin is a favorite of mine and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Watch out for the ingredient amounts if adjusting the serving size. For some reason, the original recipe for 8 servings requires 6 cups of cubed bread, but knock it up to 10 servings and suddenly it wants only 2 1/2 cups of bread??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Next time I would make it a little less egg-y and bake it in a slightly smaller pan (i did 9x13 as some suggested) so it was deeper. But absolutely delicious. Definitely making it into a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Just awful. Followed the recipe exactly. Dessert is my specialty and this was an absolute flop. Tasted so bad I had to chuck it out. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
just not my kind of thing I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is excellent! I paired this up with Turkey Noodle Soup! This is a keeper for turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States