Pumpkin Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was very good. The only changes I made was to leave out the raisins and I baked it in a 7x11 pan for 45 minutes. Pumpkin is a favorite of mine and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Watch out for the ingredient amounts if adjusting the serving size. For some reason, the original recipe for 8 servings requires 6 cups of cubed bread, but knock it up to 10 servings and suddenly it wants only 2 1/2 cups of bread??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Next time I would make it a little less egg-y and bake it in a slightly smaller pan (i did 9x13 as some suggested) so it was deeper. But absolutely delicious. Definitely making it into a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Just awful. Followed the recipe exactly. Dessert is my specialty and this was an absolute flop. Tasted so bad I had to chuck it out. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
just not my kind of thing I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is excellent! I paired this up with Turkey Noodle Soup! This is a keeper for turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Amazing. I loved this. so moist and delicious. OMG nomzies. I used 1 C whole milk instead of so milk. and 6 cups cubed white bread instead of French bread. I also put it in a 13 x 9 in. pan and baked for 45 mins. So moist and gooey! love it. Made it a day ahead of time and reheated for guests. I served it with no sugar whipped cream. Incredible. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is delicious! I am not a fan of soy milk and I had no cream, so I just used 2 cups of 2% milk and it tasted wonderful. I used 2 cups of puree pumpkin from my garden which made it an even more special treat. My other small change was that I only had dark brown sugar, so I used 3/4 cup of that and 1/4 cup white sugar so the flavor wouldn't overwhelm the pumpkin. This is one of the best bread puddings I've ever eaten. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Even my mother in law loved it!! Only thing I changed was 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of whole cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flacuchiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States