Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
First time I ever made any kind of bread pudding. I added walnuts and raisons and cooked it in a 9x 13 pan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good recipe! I went for broke and used fat-free milk and this still tasted fantastic. I doubled the recipe and made this in a 9x13 pan. The only difference was I used 4 whole eggs rather than 2 eggs and 6 egg yolks. I used pumpkin pecan bread, which I think really made this good. I also took a frosting recipe from a cinnamon roll recipe and spread it over the pudding fresh out of the oven and sprinkled a little brown sugar over the top. I omitted the chocolate chips. The family loved this! Definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koolandblue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was GREAT! My boyfriend and I love anything pumpkin, and fell in love with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCpl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Used three eggs and 1% milk, 1/2 t. cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Still turned out fantastic. My family is already requesting it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I followed it exactly by the recipe. Not bad, but I think people raved over it more than I am about to. My only complaint is that the cloves are WAY too overpowering. I would much rather the cinnamon and sugar stand out. Also, a handy suggestion is that a muffin pan works just as well if you don't have custard cups. I sat it in a dish of water, because I didn't know if that step made a difference. It cooked well. If I make this again, I will follow the recipe, but eliminate cloves completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I gave it a 4 because I made some changes, first I thought it was delish, and a welcome change from pie! I used 3 whole eggs, 1 can of evaporated milk, 1 can of pumpkin, and 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice and butterscotch chips. I baked it in a casserole dish, so I had to bake longer about 1 hour! I will make again Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Wow - this was delicious! I had some leftover cinnamon raisen bagels that were going stale so I used those instead of bread. Fantastic! Really great pumpkin flavor and I served with caramel sauce and whipped cream to make these over the top. I baked in a 9 x 9 ceramic dish. Thank you for another great way to use up leftover pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I love Pumpkin and this was really delicious. I used Libby's Pumpkin Pie canned mix because it was what I had on hand and added a shake or two of pumpkin pie spice. The amount of egg mixture to bread was perfect for me... I like a pudding texture more than a dry bread texture in a bread pudding - very moist and tasty. I will try it exactly as is the next time - thanks for sharing! Will be made at my house often - definitely during the fall months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANNADAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this bread pudding this evening and it was one of the best desserts I've ever come across. I picked up a loaf of artisan style white bread at my local bakery (I think it was an italian bread), cut it into 1-2" chunks and dried it out a little in the oven before putting the custard over it. I cooked it in a glass cake pan and left out the chocolate chips. The best part of this dish is the little crisp brule on the top from where I sprinkled the brown sugar. I ate this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and some caramel sauce. I will DEFINITELY make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is so delicious! I just ate two bowls BEFORE dinner right after it came out of the oven, so I probably ruined my dinner tonight. I don't care for pumpkin pie, but here the pumpkin flavor is not strong. After making Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins (from allrecipes), I had just less than a cup of pumpkin left from the can, and this was a perfect way to use it up. I used 2 eggs instead of 1 egg and 3 yolks, and I totally forgot the chocolate chips, but it doesn't need them. Baked in a casserole dish 7x10 for 45 min. (Here's the vanilla sauce I made to go on top: 1/2 c sugar, 1 Tbs cornstarch, whisk together in a pan, stir in 1/2 c water, boil 1 min. stirring constantly. Remove from heat and stir in 2 Tbs butter and 1 tsp vanilla. Serve warm.) This is definitely a great Autumn dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States