Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I did not put this in individual ramekins but I did make exactly as written. I am going to give it 4 stars because I didn't like the chocolate morsals on top. I felt like this needed a caramel sauce or butterscotch morsals or something different. I even thought just leaving the morsals off would have been better. Other than that, I thought it was very tasty. Something different....I will definitely make this again but I will change it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Delicious alternative to pumpkin pie. Instead of individual spices, I just used a tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I also left off the chocolate chips and served with caramel sauce, vanilla ice cream and whipped cream. NOM NOM NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Outstanding! I was worried that I ruined it because I accidently put in twice as much nutmeg. I also cut back on the brown sugar. I omitted the choco chips this time, but will try it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made exactly as written - absolutely delicious! Using individual ramekins is great because each one is a single serving. If you make it in a pan you'll be tempted to eat half the thing in one sitting because it is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
As my 3 year old would say "it is tasty". My 15 year old made this today for us. Doubled the recipe and used regular choco chips and skim milk and pumpkin pie spice. Next time will forgo the choco chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this with left over homemade crescent rolls and it was delicious. I also added some chopped walnuts to the top along witht he chocolate chips. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My only changes - I added some vanilla and I used 2 eggs and 2% milk. Well, I used 6 eggs actually cuz I X3'ed it. I made enough for a 9X13 to take with me over the weekend, and then another 8x8 to leave here at home with the family. I am not expecting any leftovers in either pan :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was very good! Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scottsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I am rating this based on ingredients, not preparation directions, because a great recipe can utilize many serving options. I made this in a 2.5 qt casserole dish, with approximately 2x the ingredients. The only reason I adjusted anything was because I had a 12oz can of pumpkin, which is 2 cups, and wanted to use it all. Therefore, I used "about" 2x everything, making it a little more pumpkiny, and with slightly less sugar and milk, and 1 less egg yolk. Finally, I tried raisins instead of chocolate chips, and mixed them into the batter. It was truly fantastic. I look forward to further adjusting this to suit my family's taste in the future, and I plan on making it for the holidays this year. Note: I'm at a high altitude, and I didn't have any problems with this at 350 degrees for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States