Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was excellent. I made it for the holidays and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 pan instead of custard cups. Per other reviewers suggestions I used whole eggs and omitted the chocolate chips. I also used fat free milk, a whole 15oz can of pumpkin and increased the spices slightly. I have served it with both whipped cream and custard and have gotten rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
absolutely delicious, and a huge hit this T'giving! the comments were really helpful; used whole eggs instead of separated ones like koolandblue suggested; baked it in a corningware casserole dish, and omitted choco chips. i used leftover bread that i'd made a week earlier. really great flavour and texture -- it may look a little messy or squishy but don't be fooled -- tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
wonderful dessert, i've made this several times and got rave reviews from all that have tried it this is my go to dessert now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Fantastic!!! I only made a few changes: used Soy Milk (it's what I had), used French bread from Panera (mmmmm....) and I cooked it on low in my crockpot for 3 hours. Probably should've cooked it for 4 hours because I tripled the recipe, but it was still a huge, and delicious, hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
doubled the batch and baked for an hour in 8x11" glass baking dish. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I know it's totally unfair to rate a recipe when I've totally changed it, but that's one of the great things about this site - you can get other ideas. I just took this out of the oven, and can't quit "taste testing" it. I think I may have to make another one for the guests! I used 2 whole eggs, canned pumpkin pie mix, 1 t pumpkin pie spice, left out all of the other spices and chocolate chips. Doubled it in a casserole dish, and sprinkled it with brown sugar and cinnamon. Unbelievable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was delish. I doubled everything except the cloves and cooked it in a large casserole. I mixed the choc chips in, but didn't think they added anything. I also used 1 loaf of raisin cinnamon bread and a couple of slices of bakery white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe is good, but could use some minor changes. I would probably cut the cloves amount in half and increase the cinnamon by half. Also, maybe add a little bit of ginger? I happened to have some left over cream cheese frosting from something else I baked and small spoon of that on it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States