Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
So, so good! I wasn't sure about the chocolate on top and so I skipped that and sprinkled raisins on top before baking. That didn't go so well, they kind of charred, but I just picked them off and we ate it without them. It was fantastic. It's perfectly sized to take as a dessert to a small dinner party, 4 or 6 people tops. Anything more than that and you'll have to double it. I baked it in an 8x8 dish for 45 minutes and it came out perfect. Next time I may mix the raisins in, or I may try it with the chocolate and see how that goes too. Overall, very easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I had made something similar to this several years ago, but couldn't find the recipe and this one was similar enough that I tried it. Absolutely scrumptious! Because I was serving this at a dinner party, I had to make it ahead of time. When it came time to serve, we simply popped the custard cups in the microwave for about 30 seconds to warm them up and then topped with rum-infused heavy whipped cream. I remembered the original recipe called for challah bread, which I could not find at two different supermarket bakeries. Instead I used sweet French bread, which worked wonderfully. I also used 3/4 cup 1% milk and 3/4 cup fat-free half and half, which worked just fine for the whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made this today....doubled the recipe since I wanted to use the whole 15 oz can of pumpkin. I used 4 whole eggs as another reviewer suggested. Replaced chocolate chips with raisins and added a couple extra slices of bread to make it a little drier. I needed it drier because I baked in mini muffins tins, hoping to make it a "finger food"....hoping they set up a little firmer from the extra bread. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Wow, is this good! Made mine with cinnamon swirl bread, whole eggs and skim milk, then omitted the chocolate chips. Everyone raved about it. We've found a new holiday dessert favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My roommate and I made this and It. Was. Awesome! People said it tasted like restaurant-quality BP and I actually think it was even better :) Definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it came out dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Techtwin2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good. Use chocolate chips to taste. Came out flatter than envisioned but still good. Pretty sweet too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Photo by alaska
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Omitted the chocolate chips (didn't have any) and added an extra cup and a half of bread cubes as it appeared pretty runny as written. Overall, pretty good texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States