Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made this today....doubled the recipe since I wanted to use the whole 15 oz can of pumpkin. I used 4 whole eggs as another reviewer suggested. Replaced chocolate chips with raisins and added a couple extra slices of bread to make it a little drier. I needed it drier because I baked in mini muffins tins, hoping to make it a "finger food"....hoping they set up a little firmer from the extra bread. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Wow, is this good! Made mine with cinnamon swirl bread, whole eggs and skim milk, then omitted the chocolate chips. Everyone raved about it. We've found a new holiday dessert favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My roommate and I made this and It. Was. Awesome! People said it tasted like restaurant-quality BP and I actually think it was even better :) Definitely worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it came out dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Techtwin2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good. Use chocolate chips to taste. Came out flatter than envisioned but still good. Pretty sweet too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Photo by alaska
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Omitted the chocolate chips (didn't have any) and added an extra cup and a half of bread cubes as it appeared pretty runny as written. Overall, pretty good texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I'm not sure how to rate this because my boyfriend told both he and his mother that this was the best dessert he had ever had in his life. I on the other hand though it was kind of gross.... and I'm the chocolate lover... not him! It tasted like a big mushy chocolate chip cookie. The chocolate completely overpowered the pumpkin. I would definitely use more pumpkin, 1 tsp cinnamon, the same amount of cloves and nutmeg, and raisins instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Thanks for this recipe! I love bread pudding, but I've never been a huge fan of pumpkin. I loved this. I made it for my fiancée who has been craving something with pumpkin. He loved it and ate it with buttered pecan ice cream. I used honey wheat bread as it was what I had one hand. I also made a yogart maple glaze to go on top. It was awesome!!! TY again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I doubled the recipe and baked it in a round casserole dish. It took over 1.5 hrs to cook and was a tad mushy inside but excellent flavor. Next time I'll put it in a lasagna pan and use a bit less milk and egg. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States