Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I had never made bread pudding before and decided to try this because my family loves anything pumpkin. I made it exactly as written. This was so good and so easy to make. I will be making this again-especially around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My alterations: 2 whole eggs instead of the one egg and 3 egg yolks the recipe calls for, 2% milk (what I had on hand), 1/3 cup sugar, 1 cup pumpkin. Also, I didn't use chocolate chips at all, but found the brown sugar a very nice addition to the tops of the pudding. I doubled the cinnamon, halved the nutmeg and kept the cloves the same, but the clove flavor was overwhelming so I'll half or eliminate the cloves if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good, it's just not my favorite type of dessert. It was easy to make, and turned out fluffy, creamy and the flavors blended together nicely. I think I would prefer something with a little stronger pumpkin flavor. Still, if you're looking for a Pumpkin Pie alternative, this is one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Delicious! A nice alternative to cake or pie for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
What a great recipe. this really is a recipe you might want to try and share with your family on thanksgiving. not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I did not care for this at all. I made it exactly as stated and found there was too much egg mixture for the amount of bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
These were delicious! I'd made ramekins in pottery class and this was the first thing I made in them. I only made four and used egg substitute, low-cal bread, and skim milk, and this was still really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Win-win! The delicious taste of pumpkin pie and the comfort feeling of bread pudding all in one! I did not add the chocolate chips. I forgot to add the brown sugar before baking, but sprinkled it on when out of the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
One word.."delicious" describes this delectable dessert. I forgot to take a picture and I was so upset :( Maybe ill get one next year when the season comes around again...b/c ill definately be making this one again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
WONDERFUL is what this recipe is. My son-in-law made this for dessert the other night. This was definately a winner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States