Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love bread pudding and this one is perfect for the fall. I used 2 eggs instead of the separate yolks. Otherwise I stuck with the recipe. I added a little vanilla glaze at the end, but it was just as good without. My kids had whipped cream instead and loved it. I will definately be making this again - possibly again this week. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Wonderful....I added a little more pumpkin, maybe an other half cup.....really, really great!! Freezes well. But we took the rest out of freezer the next day and baked it and it was gone in no time fast... I had doubled the reciepe!!! Next time I think that I will leave the chocolate chips off and add raisins to the bread pudding mixture....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Fantastic!!! Made it in a glass deep pie dish, with butternut squash instead of pupmkin, (Cant find any in Spain). Used 1 cup skim milk and 3/4 cup of light cream and white chocolate insted of milk chocolate. The best bread pudding I´ve had yet, thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
yummy and SO RICH!! made in a 8x8 pan and served warm with vanilla ice cream... it was pretty eggy for me - i might try one egg yolk less (and i used more bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I loved this! I prefer it without the chocolate chips. Instead I pour caramel sauce over it before serving. It is delicious and so easy! I will be making this recipe for many years, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was yummy. I am hosting Thanksgiving for about 20 people this year so since it's the end of September, my husband & I thought we should start thinking about what we will serve and test out some recipes before we serve anything new. I made a few adjustments...I used a regular casserole dish instead of individual ramekins. Also did not use cloves at all and instead of whole milk, I had a container of half and half to use up. Very good! When I make it in a casserole dish again, I will double the recipe. Also, instead of chocolate chips I added some of the little Heath bar toffee bits to the top. Hubby ate almost half the dish last night with some Reddi-whip on top. Neither of us is a huge pumpkin lover, but this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I doubled the recipe and cooked it in a 9 x 13. I also used challah bread. Very good. I think it could have had a little less cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was tasty, and would be great for a holiday party. I'd serve it in small portions, as the flavor does become overpowering if you serve larger portions. I made a 9" x 9" casserole dish for my husband and I, but we never finished it. We got tired of it after the second time we dished it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I had never made bread pudding before and decided to try this because my family loves anything pumpkin. I made it exactly as written. This was so good and so easy to make. I will be making this again-especially around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States