Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made exactly as written - absolutely delicious! Using individual ramekins is great because each one is a single serving. If you make it in a pan you'll be tempted to eat half the thing in one sitting because it is SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
As my 3 year old would say "it is tasty". My 15 year old made this today for us. Doubled the recipe and used regular choco chips and skim milk and pumpkin pie spice. Next time will forgo the choco chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this with left over homemade crescent rolls and it was delicious. I also added some chopped walnuts to the top along witht he chocolate chips. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My only changes - I added some vanilla and I used 2 eggs and 2% milk. Well, I used 6 eggs actually cuz I X3'ed it. I made enough for a 9X13 to take with me over the weekend, and then another 8x8 to leave here at home with the family. I am not expecting any leftovers in either pan :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was very good! Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scottsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I am rating this based on ingredients, not preparation directions, because a great recipe can utilize many serving options. I made this in a 2.5 qt casserole dish, with approximately 2x the ingredients. The only reason I adjusted anything was because I had a 12oz can of pumpkin, which is 2 cups, and wanted to use it all. Therefore, I used "about" 2x everything, making it a little more pumpkiny, and with slightly less sugar and milk, and 1 less egg yolk. Finally, I tried raisins instead of chocolate chips, and mixed them into the batter. It was truly fantastic. I look forward to further adjusting this to suit my family's taste in the future, and I plan on making it for the holidays this year. Note: I'm at a high altitude, and I didn't have any problems with this at 350 degrees for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
OMG! Who knew - pumpkin + chocolate= YUM?! I used 2 whole eggs and 2% milk and I don't believe it made a bit of difference in taste. Only change I made was to quadruple the cinnamon as I love it. I don't have custard cups so just used my glass 9 X 13 baking dish, baking it for the 40 min. Came out wonderful! My son now wants this for Thanksgiving instead of pumpkin pie! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is a great seasonal bread pudding. We especially loved the pumpkin/spice flavors!!! This could be a great dessert as well as breakfast dish. I didn't have large custard cups so I baked them in large size muffin tin. No need to put tin into water. It baked just fine. No changes were made other than I added half cinnamon swirl bread and half plain white bread. We loved it and will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
First time I ever made any kind of bread pudding. I added walnuts and raisons and cooked it in a 9x 13 pan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States