Pumpkin Bread Puddin' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I subbed lite coconut milk for cows milk as my husband is lactose intolerant, used day old whole wheat sandwich rolls, used 3 whole eggs and left out the chocolate chips. I also baked in 9" dish rather than individual cups. I made warm rum sauce, forgot it until half way thru dessert but no problem. It's a def keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I took some of your tips, and I did double the recipe and make in a casserole dish (baked for 50 minutes and it was perfect) and I omitted the choc chips, and put raisins in. The real clincher for this dessert? I put a salted caramel sauce that I make over it, and a dollop of freshly whipped cream. The guests at my dinner party LOVED it and went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I LOVE the addition of pumpkin in this recipe! But I skip the chocolate chips and sub in raisins. I also use all brown sugar in place of the white, use just a dash of cloves and bake in a casserole dish instead of individual cups. Great recipe that my family adores and a nice little twist on traditional bread pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
super easy and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've made this a few times now, and always tastes great. Changes I make... double the recipe, but no chocolate (as i don't think it needs more sweetness). I cook in 8.5X11" pan, raise the temp up to 375 and bake until toothpick comes out clean (approx 45 min). tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am feel like I followed the instructions exactly, but it came out bland like there was not enough sweetness to it. I may try it again but I will use something else to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is a fine recipe, but my two-star rating is because the cloves, in my opinion, need to be cut in half, at least. If you like a strong cloves flavor, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Followed the recipe pretty closely. I oroginally chose because I had leftover egg yolks to use, so the pudding/custard idea was good. Instead of individual cups I baed mine in a casserole. It was a little hard to judge doneness, but after 45 minutes & a clean tester I thought it was fine. Everyone liked it, but I was not thrilled with the texture i.e., too soupy. Maybe next time I'll use stale bread & a more shallow pan, but I will try it again since it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
First time making any kind of bread pudding and it turned out surprisingly great! I doubled the recipe, used the whole 15oz can of pumpkin and an extra cup or 2 of buttermilk bread cubes (thought there was too much batter). Baked in a 13x9 pan for about an hour until the knife came out clean. Forgot the brown sugar on top but made whip cream and it was sweet enough. It was custardy but firm, great pumpkin pie taste. Would definitely make again, great way to use up day old bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
So, so good! I wasn't sure about the chocolate on top and so I skipped that and sprinkled raisins on top before baking. That didn't go so well, they kind of charred, but I just picked them off and we ate it without them. It was fantastic. It's perfectly sized to take as a dessert to a small dinner party, 4 or 6 people tops. Anything more than that and you'll have to double it. I baked it in an 8x8 dish for 45 minutes and it came out perfect. Next time I may mix the raisins in, or I may try it with the chocolate and see how that goes too. Overall, very easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States