Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
YUM YUM YUM!!! I made this into cupcakes since I didn't have the pan it called for. I doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg based on the reviews and it turned out delish! Had enough to give out to co workers and everyone loved them! It really satisfied my pumpkin spice craving. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Delicious and simple recipe. I made muffins with this and lowered the oven temp to 325 and bake time to 25-30 min, it came out soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! Lightly crispy top with a wonderfully flavored soft inside :) It's a week later, I've made this several times now each batch a little different from the last. 1 - the first batch was exactly as the recipe recommends. Perfection! 2 - the second I made with sweetened applesauce instead of oil, reduced the sugar, and used pumpkin pie spice instead on the other spices. tasted like a lovely harvest bread with the pumpkin and apple! 3 - this last batch I ran out of sugar so it was half white sugar half Splenda type sugar, again with pumpkin pie spice. Still so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
We always add a cup of chopped pecans. And to the lady who found it dry after rescaling to a 2lb loaf, don't blame the recipe, the problem is what you did with it. I've been making this for 40+ years and have never had it turn out bad. The first recipe I used, used 1 lb. coffee cans to make it. Don't mess around with a recipe and then blame the recipe when it goes wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Delicious! I've been making this recipe for years now. I use a Kitchen Aid mixer and put everything in the bowl at once and beat until smooth. I also put raisins in and boil them about 5 minutes before putting them into the batter. This way they do not go to the bottom of the pan. My family likes pecan nuts best of all, so that is what I use. I give at least 15-20 loafs out every year as Christmas gifts. My family and friends look forward to getting one as they say it's the best pumpkin bread that they have ever had. Also, it's a good gift for the mailman, paper man etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is incredible!!! My dad told me this is the best pumpkin bread he has ever had!! I'm gonna keep making this recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made it twice, both times just like the recipe states. After cooking for 55 minutes, I took the bread out of the oven, checked for done-ness with a toothpick, and then put them on a cooling rack. Both times, the bread fell from a nicely-rounded top to a caved in mess. The taste is okay, but I won't serve this to friends or give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I didn't have clove, but it still turned out good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I've made this recipe exactly as written so many times, and its perfect. Everyone in my family loves it. I bake it into small loaves and muffins too. Still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie spice so I used apple pie spice instead and substituted 1 1/2 cups Equal for the white sugar and added 1/2 cup diced dried apricots.....best pumpkin bread ever!!! Moist tasty and not over spiced, really does taste like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loviems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States