Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I gave only 4 b'cos the sugar is way too much and to me the cloves should be reduced. Otherwise it is soft and moist and my house is full of such sweet smell and waiting 4 my hubby and kids to taste it. I have only one loaf pan so I reduced in to 2 thirds baked 1 part in loaf pan and other half in to 8" round cake pan. The cake pan took 40 mins and loaf pan took 50 mts. I also substituted applesauce 4 oil and buttermilk 4 eggs. Next time going to reduce sugar. Thnks 4 the wonderful recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fabulous....if I bake it in the morning it doesn't even last til that evening. Always make a double batch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The consistency was different. I thought maybe it was because of all the eggs. I took the advise of several other raters and replaced the oil for apple sauce and didn't use as much sugar. Every thing else was the same. It was moist but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristol_the_pistol
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I first baked this to use in a Pumpkin Trifle but it's so moist and delicious that I just make it to snack on now! I use allspice because I never have cloves and I'm generous when adding the spices. Turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENTEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is amazing! I omit nutmeg and cloves because I am not a fan and double the cinnamon. For a low fat version I substitute pear sauce (or apple sauce) in place of the oil and voila! A healthier version of the best pumpkin bread. It is very moist and not super dense either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe came out great! I made it using a mini loaf pan and it came out perfect after being in the oven for 40 minutes. I added walnuts for texture, and the only other change I think I'll make next time is adding a bit of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this as written. It came out perfect. Three loaves, very nice and moist. It took 1 hour and 10 minutes plus. I only gave it 3 stars because it lacked pumpkin and spice flavor. I would double it and use the whole can of pumpkin rather than 3 cups. Unfortunately, I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe and I make it at Thanksgiving and Christmas. I don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Cheryl, just thought you'd like to know that this recipe is well, well loved in a little, northern Canadian town - Haines Junction, Yukon! I always make these as muffins and in fact, I have a bunch in the oven right now for a community breakfast at our school this morning. The youth gobble them up (and I even put in one less cup of sugar)! My fame around the school for "Mrs. S's Pumpkin Muffins" is all because you shared a recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this recipe with a few simple changes. I added a half cup of chopped dates, substituted Spenda for sugar, used half whole wheat flour instead of all white, and as others mentioned, was generous with the spices. I also grated in about 1 1/2 TSP of fresh ginger. The loaves turned out wonderfully moist and fragrant. This recipe is a real keeper. I think it would be great with chopped peacans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States