Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe, I have made it several times already, and I am doing so again now. I have juiced it up just a bit, I make my own pumpkin mash, add 2 teaspoons Nutmeg and 2 Teaspoons Ground CLove 2 teaspoons cinnamon. Also I like to add 2 apples that I have covered in sugar and cinnamon cut into small pieces, After the batter is mixed I add the apple chunks and just kinda fold them in. Comes deliciously moist, the extra spices give a really great fall smell and taste. Your mouth will be watering as it cooks and once they come out 3 loaves does not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is my go-to pumpkin bread recipe! I love it! It make a lot so I end up giving a loaf away, setting one out for us to eat and freezing the other two for later on in the season. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I've made this many times. Awesome recipe! Even my kids love it! Been asked for the recipe by several friends. I use unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil and add a little extra of the spices. Perfect for the fall/winter holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilytx
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made it last night and I love it! I added chocolate chips, but other than that didn't change a thing. Super simple with a delicious outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Pumpkin Awesomeness. I have been making the recipe for years. Its the first thing we do to celebrate the beginning of Fall. I am always asked for the recipe. It is easy to make and very adaptable. It is perfect the way it is, however we change it up sometimes by adding nuts (pecans, walnuts, or even pumpkin seeds), or dried fruits (raisins, cranberries). Its sweet like a cake, you can reduce some of the sugar and it is still great. The recipe is huge, it makes 2 loaf pans (one for us, one we share with friends), but you can easily halve it. I can serve it to my dairy free friends, it makes great french toast, or a fall flavored bread pudding. The blend of spices is perfect. My husband was a former pumpkin hater, after eating this he was willing to eat pumpkin in other recipes as well. Would not be fall without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is a great easy to make recipe. I made two batches of these and sent a loaf to different places and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great taste.made 12servings recipe used 3/4cup sugar.didn't use 1/2 cup oil.instead reduced it to almost 1/4 cup.still turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this for the first time a few weeks ago and made a loaf, then made some batter into muffins to which I added chopped walnuts and garnished with a half walnut on top half way through baking. This let the walnut toast just a little. I packed them in a pretty box for another friend's birthday. They were a HUGE hit! I made the rest into mini loaves. NOTE: This recipe makes a TON of batter, I had to use the crock from my slow cooker to do the final mix as I had no bowl big enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe for my husband who is doing chemo treatments and wanted something good to help with preventing nausea. They served that purpose amazingly and the entire family loves them. I have tried changing the servings and all of them have turned out wonderful. I use the recipe to make cupcakes and they are scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States