Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Best recipe ever, sometimes I use more pumpkin and less sugar, but this recipe never disappoints. Can't wait to make it again this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome! Better than Downeast Maine recipe. I used mostly applesauce and all white whole wheat flour and added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Yum!! This is so good! I've never liked pumpkin before until this week-I've been obsessed. This bread has a very light and smooth texture. It's not dense or heavy tasting like most breads. I wire wisked all my dry ingredients together - I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it but I know when I sift my dry ingredients using a fine mesh strainer (when I bake cakes) it makes the texture light as air. This bread is very moist. The top center of mine was still a little raw when I took it out of the oven. I put it back in for 5 more min and it still wasn't completely cooked. I couldn't wait any longer so I just ate it like that. It tastes like soft pumpkin bread with pumpkin pie in the middle. Next time I make this I'll add pure vanilla xtract but it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inspectorGadget
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made this once and I will absolutely make it again!! CHANGES: 1. I only had 2x 9x5 pans and 1x 8.5" (STILL WORKED JUST FINE, but I had to cook for an additional 10 minutes. 2. I added 3 cups of mini semi-sweet morsels. Next time I plan on adding more of the spices; probably 2 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp nutmeg and 2tsp cloves. Delicious recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Second recipe I try for Pumpkin Bread from All Recipes. this one is ace. Easy to make, slow to bake but very smooth result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent!!! I only used 3 cups of cane sugar and I used white whole wheat flour and it is decadent. Its a fall must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yum! This is a breakfast staple this fall. I did not use canned pumpkin and made my own from my daughters jack-o-lantern. It is still AMAZING and its not even a sugar pumpkin, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I loved this bread although I did make some changes. I scaled it down to only 1 9x5 loaf and I used a stick of melted butter instead of oil. Used 1 1/4 cup of sugar and 3/4 tsp cinnamon 3/4 tsp nutmeg a scant 1/2 tsp cloves and a scant 1/4 tsp ginger. It's delicious. Next time a may use a mixture of brown and white sugars (the outside was a little crisp from the white sugar I think) and might substitute half the butter out for extra pumpkin (or yogurt). Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golden snich
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I love this recipe it's so great if you try it warm.best bread I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I had a craving for pumpkin loaf and had been missing my Starbucks fix with the fall. I followed the recipe almost to the tee. I swapped out 1/2 cup of oil for unsweetened applesauce but kept everything else exact. The loaves came out PERFECT!!! I took them out about 7 minutes too soon so I had a super soft spot in the center. My husband and I have been eating a slice with our morning coffee. SO delicious! I froze the other two loafs initially but will be taking another out soon as the first one is almost gone, 2 days later. Does anyone have this recipe but with smaller ratios? I'd love to be able to make just one loaf here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States