Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Pumpkin Awesomeness. I have been making the recipe for years. Its the first thing we do to celebrate the beginning of Fall. I am always asked for the recipe. It is easy to make and very adaptable. It is perfect the way it is, however we change it up sometimes by adding nuts (pecans, walnuts, or even pumpkin seeds), or dried fruits (raisins, cranberries). Its sweet like a cake, you can reduce some of the sugar and it is still great. The recipe is huge, it makes 2 loaf pans (one for us, one we share with friends), but you can easily halve it. I can serve it to my dairy free friends, it makes great french toast, or a fall flavored bread pudding. The blend of spices is perfect. My husband was a former pumpkin hater, after eating this he was willing to eat pumpkin in other recipes as well. Would not be fall without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is a great easy to make recipe. I made two batches of these and sent a loaf to different places and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Great taste.made 12servings recipe used 3/4cup sugar.didn't use 1/2 cup oil.instead reduced it to almost 1/4 cup.still turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this for the first time a few weeks ago and made a loaf, then made some batter into muffins to which I added chopped walnuts and garnished with a half walnut on top half way through baking. This let the walnut toast just a little. I packed them in a pretty box for another friend's birthday. They were a HUGE hit! I made the rest into mini loaves. NOTE: This recipe makes a TON of batter, I had to use the crock from my slow cooker to do the final mix as I had no bowl big enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe for my husband who is doing chemo treatments and wanted something good to help with preventing nausea. They served that purpose amazingly and the entire family loves them. I have tried changing the servings and all of them have turned out wonderful. I use the recipe to make cupcakes and they are scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My go to recipe for pumpkin bread for the past two years. In place of cloves I add an extra spoonful of nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
You can not fail with this pumpkin bread. It is sweet and delicious. Everyone loves it. Eat it toasted in the morning with your coffee and it is a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I changed this recipe as I was making it because when I halved the recipe the proportions seemed way off. It was very dry, almost a dough rather than a batter....SO, I added twice as much pumpkin puree and I'm glad I did. They turned out great (I did jumbo muffins, 30 minutes at 350)...One more tip is that I beat the eggs with a whisk for a minute before adding for a bit of airiness... and I also added ground ginger and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
OMG These were great. I made a few minor changes replacing 1 cup of oil with apple sauce and only using 1 tsp of nutmeg (that was all I had). I made 2 loaves and a dozen muffins. Cook muffins for 23 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States