Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by golden snich
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I love this recipe it's so great if you try it warm.best bread I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I had a craving for pumpkin loaf and had been missing my Starbucks fix with the fall. I followed the recipe almost to the tee. I swapped out 1/2 cup of oil for unsweetened applesauce but kept everything else exact. The loaves came out PERFECT!!! I took them out about 7 minutes too soon so I had a super soft spot in the center. My husband and I have been eating a slice with our morning coffee. SO delicious! I froze the other two loafs initially but will be taking another out soon as the first one is almost gone, 2 days later. Does anyone have this recipe but with smaller ratios? I'd love to be able to make just one loaf here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made and had pumpkin bread for the first time with this recipe and it became a Fall tradition in my home. My first time, I took a loaf to my previous office and I still get requests for it whenever I stop by. Perfect moisture and you can tast the pumpkin but not over baring (like another poster, I too used the whole 28 oz can) I also like to add walnut bits. They make good cupcakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clewiston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was the first time I've tried to make pumpkin bread. It was super easy and turned out perfectly. Great, moist texture. I added pumpkin seeds on top of the loaves and even made some mini muffins with the leftover batter. Saving this recipe to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Really good, needs nuts and raisins would have been good or cranberries as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Excellent! Moist and perfect, even at 7,000 ft. altitude!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CBARRY205
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Used part brown sugar as I was running out of regular sugar and also added 1 cup mini choc chips and maple glaze. Everyone loved it as cupcakes baked for about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Not sure what happened, but I scaled this back to 1 loaf and it turned out pretty sad. I used unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil, as I usually do for recipes. It baked for 45 minutes at 350 but then I had to lower the temp to 325 for another 30 minutes. It never cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stardaze55
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! I added raisins + mini choc chips & baked for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I was skeptical at first just because I live at high altitude and baking doesn't always work here. I did this recipe exact except I added 29 oz of pumpkin purée. Let me tell you this was absolutely amazing!!!! It is so yummy. It made 3 loafs plus 18 full muffins. I'm glad I did the muffins they took 28 min and the loafs took 1 hour each. I put two loafs in the freezer hope they taste just as good. Try this one out, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States