Pumpkin Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is my go to holiday bread recipe. So great for gifts! I half the sugar and oil and use a whole 29oz can of pumpkin, and add a teaspoon and half of vanilla. I use one cup brown and one cup white sugar and add 2 cups chocolate chips. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Pretty easy - I altered it to be a low carb version and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Love that it makes 3 loaves!! Just a few changes. I used whole wheat flower completely. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. I used unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Have made this easily a dozen times this fall. Everyone loves it and I do too. Great recipe Cheryl, I will be making this for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Just like everyone says, this makes delicious, beautiful loaves of pumpkin bread. I tried to make it as written this first time so I'd know what I wanted to change. I did end up adding a bit more cinnamon than called for. The only thing I would change to this perfectly good recipe would be to cut back on the sugar somewhat and make the sugar a blend of white and brown. But that's just personal preference. Enjoy these great loaves and thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Since the recipe made 3 loafs I brought one into work they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It smelt great but i used this recipe but change it to make a loaf i cooked it for over 1hr and 30 minutes and even turned the temp up the middle didn't cook. Dissapointed. Ill just have to find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
YUM YUM YUM!!! I made this into cupcakes since I didn't have the pan it called for. I doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg based on the reviews and it turned out delish! Had enough to give out to co workers and everyone loved them! It really satisfied my pumpkin spice craving. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Delicious and simple recipe. I made muffins with this and lowered the oven temp to 325 and bake time to 25-30 min, it came out soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! Lightly crispy top with a wonderfully flavored soft inside :) It's a week later, I've made this several times now each batch a little different from the last. 1 - the first batch was exactly as the recipe recommends. Perfection! 2 - the second I made with sweetened applesauce instead of oil, reduced the sugar, and used pumpkin pie spice instead on the other spices. tasted like a lovely harvest bread with the pumpkin and apple! 3 - this last batch I ran out of sugar so it was half white sugar half Splenda type sugar, again with pumpkin pie spice. Still so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States