Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is just like my families pumpkin bread! My mom always made it and I paniced when she passed away and I didn't have it! I have been making it for years. I was glad to see it here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This is a great recipe for the fall time. I just made this and my husband loves it! The only thing that I changed was using olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It made quite a bit of bread, so I might send a loaf with my husband to work. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
this bread is ridiculously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
was very easy and quick ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH1452

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This Pumpkin bread recipie is great! I used regular loaf pans and also added 1 tsp. of ground cloves. I only wish it would have called for chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I have made this twice already and really enjoy it. It has a great flavor. Next time I might try adding some chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This is the best tasting pumpkin bread I have ever had!!! I put raisins in one of the loaves and it turned out great. I received nothing but rave reviews. This is definitely a recipe that I'll be making every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
We love this recipe. I have now made 15 loaves for family and friends for Christmas. It was a huge success at Thanksgiving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This recipe is a winner and so is Allrecipes.com. At 8pm the night before Thanksgiving, my mother asked me to bring pumpkin bread to dinner. I'm in the process of moving and my cookbooks are in storage. Mom, that perennial source of recipes, was busy making the rest of the meal. I logged on to Allrecipes.com and found this FABULOUS recipe. It was fast and easy to make, looks beautiful (sorry - no coffee cans, just traditional loaf tins) and tastes great! I had NO left-overs so have made this recipe again on Sunday. Thanks Leigh Paulin for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Overall a great recipe. I felt something was missing, so I added one teaspoon of cloves and it turned out great. I also chose not to use coffee cans and used a regular loaf pan instead. My friends and co-workers loved it and have offered to pay me to bake it for them for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States