Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
We made this recipe into muffins for my son's class and they were very good. Moist and flavorful. We used paper muffin cups and baked at the same temp. Pulled out of oven when a toothpick came out clean. They tasted a bit baking-soda-y but it could be because my 9-yr-old did some of the measuring. We will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I love this recipes and make it every Christmas to rave reviews. I think the 2 teaspoons of baking soda make all the difference. I make it in loaf pans vs. coffee cans. I get 3 loaves out of 1 15 oz can of pumpkin. And this year changed the spice mixture to 1 teaspoon ea of cinnamon, ginger & pumpkin pie spice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Yummy!!! I added 1 cup of raisins and 1 cup of finely chopped walnuts. Delicious moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cima
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Very good one, but I just put 1 1/2 cup of sugar, or would be too sweet. And add a few chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cima

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this the night before Thanksgiving and it was a great prelude to the big meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlowCooker26

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Picher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Just got this bread out of the oven. And my family ate it before it was even cool. I changed the recipe though. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and added chopped pecans. (I like it better with pecans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This recipe was sooo good! I'm new to cooking and it was very easy to make. I made it even better with a teaspoon extra of the nutmeg, allspice, and cinnamon, as well as an extra 1/2 cup of the pumpkin puree. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Love this bread, and I can't believe how simple it is to make! M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made some mini loaves today for Thanksgiving and they turned out great! (except I forgot to grease the pans, so the bottoms aren't pretty, but that was my fault!!!) I taste tested 1 and it is so yummy! I am sure everyone will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I changed the recipe a bit, and it still turned out wonderful! I used whole wheat flour, instead of bleached flour. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, reduced oil to 1/2 cup, reduced to 3 eggs, I used a pumpkin pie spice mixture and then I added 1 tbs of vanilla and sprinkled in some walnuts. Also, I baked with mini muffin tins,( about 12 minutes) and they were the perfect bite size. Great snack! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States