Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
this is wicked good, a powerful food for winter, tastes great, a real treat for the homeless at christmas, will make pounds and pounds for the lost souls.happy day. real special feast ahead !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is my go to for parties year round, but especially during the holiday. I added a bit more spice and a touch of ginger, but otherwise kept it the same. Whenever i bake this, it's gone in a flash. It also works well as muffins or even cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
this is a great pumpkin bread recipe. I used butter instead of oil and made them into muffins with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is known as Amazing Pumpkin Bread at my office. I did not change a single thing, the flavors are just perfect! The coffee cans make it THE BEST although it can be baked in anything and still be good. The way it bakes in the cans it continuously rises up the can and ends up with a rounded top. Seems more moist and dense in the coffee can than the other pans I've used. Plus it looks so nice wrapped in colored plastic wrap with a bow on top. I make a simple cream cheese icing to spread on the slices when serving it myself. Amazing! Try the cans, seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good! I used two loaf pans instead of coffee cans and omitted the allspice and added some ground clove. I also sprinkled brown sugar on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I substituted 1 1/2 c brown sugar and 1 c white sugar, cut 1/4 c oil and added 1/4 c additional water. I added 1/2 c chopped walnuts and 1/2 c raisins. I used a bundt pan and had enough to bake another medium loaf. It is a delicious recipe and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The best pumpkin bread ever!!!! I have made it a dozen times and it is a huge hit every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My family loved it, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I liked this bread a lot! I made it in muffin form. :) I did notice, however, that it had a slightly eggy taste. As if I had put some fried eggs into it.... I did change the recipe jusssst a tad, though. I used walnut oil instead of vegetable oil, and I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of all the spices. My roommates especially liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was really good, but it made a lot more than expected. I used loaf pans instead of coffee cans, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States