Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This is a great recipe for the fall time. I just made this and my husband loves it! The only thing that I changed was using olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It made quite a bit of bread, so I might send a loaf with my husband to work. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
We love this recipe. I have now made 15 loaves for family and friends for Christmas. It was a huge success at Thanksgiving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This is a great recipe. Never having baked in a coffee can I didn't know what to expect. Make sure your oven rack is on "B". I had mine on "C" and lost the crown off two cans when I pulled them out and had a mess in the oven. Also, I used 1 2/3 c. fresh baked pumpkin (1 small baking pumpkin) instead of canned, & baked it a few minutes longer. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
this bread is ridiculously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This is the best tasting pumpkin bread I have ever had!!! I put raisins in one of the loaves and it turned out great. I received nothing but rave reviews. This is definitely a recipe that I'll be making every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
We had a morning graduation in our family and I had everyone for brunch following the graduation. Made the pumpkin bread in the coffee cans and it looked so festive sliced with different cream cheeses on the side--was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This recipe was EXCELLENT!!!! This is definetly a make again must. Very moist and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I have made this twice already and really enjoy it. It has a great flavor. Next time I might try adding some chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is just like my families pumpkin bread! My mom always made it and I paniced when she passed away and I didn't have it! I have been making it for years. I was glad to see it here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This recipe was awesome. I was looking for a recipe with out cloves since I don't like them and found this one. It was great the only thing I did differently was use about 1 1/3 cups fresh pumpkin instead of the canned and baked it in four mini loaf pans. Excellent will make again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States