Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
We had a morning graduation in our family and I had everyone for brunch following the graduation. Made the pumpkin bread in the coffee cans and it looked so festive sliced with different cream cheeses on the side--was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This recipe was EXCELLENT!!!! This is definetly a make again must. Very moist and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Overall a great recipe. I felt something was missing, so I added one teaspoon of cloves and it turned out great. I also chose not to use coffee cans and used a regular loaf pan instead. My friends and co-workers loved it and have offered to pay me to bake it for them for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This recipe is a winner and so is Allrecipes.com. At 8pm the night before Thanksgiving, my mother asked me to bring pumpkin bread to dinner. I'm in the process of moving and my cookbooks are in storage. Mom, that perennial source of recipes, was busy making the rest of the meal. I logged on to Allrecipes.com and found this FABULOUS recipe. It was fast and easy to make, looks beautiful (sorry - no coffee cans, just traditional loaf tins) and tastes great! I had NO left-overs so have made this recipe again on Sunday. Thanks Leigh Paulin for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
We love this recipe. I have now made 15 loaves for family and friends for Christmas. It was a huge success at Thanksgiving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This is the best tasting pumpkin bread I have ever had!!! I put raisins in one of the loaves and it turned out great. I received nothing but rave reviews. This is definitely a recipe that I'll be making every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I have made this twice already and really enjoy it. It has a great flavor. Next time I might try adding some chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This Pumpkin bread recipie is great! I used regular loaf pans and also added 1 tsp. of ground cloves. I only wish it would have called for chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
was very easy and quick ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH1452

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
this bread is ridiculously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States