Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Great recipe, very moist. My family loves this bread, they are always asking "when are you going to make that pumpkin bread again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
The recipe was very easy to follow. In a typical kitchen, you might not find allspice or chopped walnuts, however with one trip to the store, those ingredients can be found easily. There was a considerable amount of measuring supplies used, but other than that, the cleaning did not take too long. The pumpkin bread cooked just perfectly as it took one hour to bake. The three members in my cooking group all agreed that the bread was very good tasting yet a little bit dry. The nuts were a nice addition to the bread to add some texture and taste. The spice added a nice touch to the bread and there was a bit of a bite at the end of it which was delicious. This is a great recipe that with a little more "wetness" to it can be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
First time I made it, the flavor was good, but much too much sugar! Not to mention, the directions should have stated fill loaf pan 1/2 full to avoid overflow in your oven. (what a disaster!) Second time I made it, better since I cut back the sugar (2 1/2 cups). I'm thinking it might be better yet with applesauce rather than oil. You have to play around with this recipe to get it right. Good starting point though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I never liked pumpkin bread before, but this recipe is wonderful! The flavor is mild, but perfectly blended. Small loaves make great gifts at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Pretty good, next time I'll add nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Great recipe, very moist. I did add a cup of pecan nuts though -- just a personal preference. I didn't use the coffee cans, just 3 loaf tins. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Very good.. for a quick breakfast all week. Freezes beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sawler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This is a fantastic pumpkin bread recipe. Very moist, very spicy, just delicious. I must admit I used one cup of brown sugar and butter crisco to add a bit to the dark taste and moistness. This is now my favorite pumpkin bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This recipe was awesome. I was looking for a recipe with out cloves since I don't like them and found this one. It was great the only thing I did differently was use about 1 1/3 cups fresh pumpkin instead of the canned and baked it in four mini loaf pans. Excellent will make again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This is a great recipe. Never having baked in a coffee can I didn't know what to expect. Make sure your oven rack is on "B". I had mine on "C" and lost the crown off two cans when I pulled them out and had a mess in the oven. Also, I used 1 2/3 c. fresh baked pumpkin (1 small baking pumpkin) instead of canned, & baked it a few minutes longer. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States