Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
the texture of this bread was incredibly moist and tender. I will kick up the spice a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
OMG!!! This bread was amazing! I didn't alter a thing (except for the coffee cans), and the results were PERFECT. I must have made a little smaller loaves than the recipe author, because I came away with five perfect little ones. I buttered the tops before wrapping them in Seran wrap for storage, and it created the most delicious top crust. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This bread was perfect exactly the way the recipe says! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Will only use this recipe for pumpkin bread for now on!!!Loved it as well as the rest of my family. The only thing wrong with it is...It just doesn't last long enough around my house!!!!!!I will just have to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I downloaded this recipe several years ago and it is by far the BEST pumpkin bread I've ever made. No matter what, it turns out great every time. I've baked it in coffee cans, vegetable cans (large), loaf pans of all sizes...it is always a hit, even for those that don't like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plantersville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was the most delicious pumpkin bread I've ever tasted. We all agreed that the crust was so nice and chewy it was like a cookie bread with a nice moist center. I used heaping measures of the spices, and next time I think I'll add candied pecans. This bread is extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I loved this recipe. I did add some extra ingredients. I added chopped pecans, and I used pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg because I didn't have it on hand. I substituted one cup of applesauce in place of the oil. The bread came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Smith
Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I would have used applesauce or butter instead of Oil. The bread looked wonderful, but all I tasted was oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This recipe is wonderful. Next time I think I will add some raisens to it. But it tasted great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Absolutely Delicious! We toasted it & served it with pumpkin butter & couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Humes Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States