Pumpkin Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My mom always made a pumpkin bread with nuts and dates, baked in coffee cans, so when I couldn't find her recipe, I decided to try this one. Couldn't find metal coffee cans (?), so I tried mini-loaf pans. Worked perfectly, the recipe made 6 loaves. Based on other reviews here, I also made the following changes: used 3/4 c oil and 1/4 c applesauce; changed to 1.5 c brown sugar and 1 c white sugar. I also added chopped pecans and dates. Bread was delicious, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is my favorite pumpkin bread. I bake it in loaf pans and use 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce. I use a pumpkin spice mix that I make myself. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
this is wicked good, a powerful food for winter, tastes great, a real treat for the homeless at christmas, will make pounds and pounds for the lost souls.happy day. real special feast ahead !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is my go to for parties year round, but especially during the holiday. I added a bit more spice and a touch of ginger, but otherwise kept it the same. Whenever i bake this, it's gone in a flash. It also works well as muffins or even cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
this is a great pumpkin bread recipe. I used butter instead of oil and made them into muffins with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is known as Amazing Pumpkin Bread at my office. I did not change a single thing, the flavors are just perfect! The coffee cans make it THE BEST although it can be baked in anything and still be good. The way it bakes in the cans it continuously rises up the can and ends up with a rounded top. Seems more moist and dense in the coffee can than the other pans I've used. Plus it looks so nice wrapped in colored plastic wrap with a bow on top. I make a simple cream cheese icing to spread on the slices when serving it myself. Amazing! Try the cans, seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good! I used two loaf pans instead of coffee cans and omitted the allspice and added some ground clove. I also sprinkled brown sugar on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I substituted 1 1/2 c brown sugar and 1 c white sugar, cut 1/4 c oil and added 1/4 c additional water. I added 1/2 c chopped walnuts and 1/2 c raisins. I used a bundt pan and had enough to bake another medium loaf. It is a delicious recipe and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Bennett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The best pumpkin bread ever!!!! I have made it a dozen times and it is a huge hit every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My family loved it, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States