Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I love this bread! It was so moist and flavorful! I will definitely be making this again next year in addition to our Thanksgiving meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
So moist and tasty my family (and neighbors) shout for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Oliva Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nam Bo, Viet Nam
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNADAHL
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This bread is really good. I decided last minute to add 2 mashed bananas to the pumpkin cause they needed to be used and I also used pumpkin pie spice with cinnamon. It turned out yummy. I am sure the pumpkin alone is just as good. Oh and I baked in a 350 oven for only 1 hour. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
What a yummy fall recipe. I cut it in half to only make 1 loaf, and it turned out great. I substituted half of the oil with applesauce, half of the flour with whole-wheat flour, and sprinkled in some flaxseed. I also added in some chocolate chips. My family loves waking up to eat it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spiceisnice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This pumpkin bread was a hit. i made 2 loaves and they were both gone the next day! It's a very simple recipe that comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is a very yummy recipe. I've made it a couple of times, but it required 15 minutes cooking time longer than the recipe states each and every time I made it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Loved this recipe! Had to cook it longer than the recipe specified (about an hour and a half), but the end result was great! I also omitted the walnuts and added semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. Everyone who tasted it loved it, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
The second time I made this for Boss' Day and everyone at work now wants the recipe. They all raved about this bread! Thanks again for the wonderful recipe!... This was wonderful! Smelled like pumpkin pie baking. I didn't have 2 loaf pans, so I used 1 loaf pan and 1 8x8x2 pyrex dish... they both turned out well. The one in the pyrex was done in the stated time, the one in the loaf pan however, took about 10 more minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Okay recipe, my inside was sunked in and the taste was a bit to spicy and not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This is the pumpkin bread recipe I have been looking for. It is so good, don't be afraid to use applesauce instead of oil. I used 1 c. unsweetened applesauce instead of oil and replaced 1 c. of the white flour with whole wheat flour. It turned out to be an excellent pumpkin bread, you really can't tell a difference between using oil or applesauce. The spices give it such a rich flavor and it smells so good when it's baking. I highly recommend this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States