Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Super easy to make, light clean up, great recipe! After reading other reviews, I reduced the sugar to about 2 cups and replaced half of the oil with unsweetened applesauce... and the result was awesome! I made two batches, one with the half cup of walnuts and one with a cup of raisins. Both absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and it always comes out great. I made it as written, but then made some changes to make it a bit healthier. I now use whole wheat flour and egg substitute. I decrease the amount of sugar to about two and a half cups. I also substitute half the oil with applesauce, which surprisingly makes no difference in how moist it comes out. As written, I would give this recipe 3 stars, but with changes, I gave it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Excellent recipe! I added 1 cup chopped walnuts and baked @ 350 degrees for 50 minutes. I baked cupcakes @ 350 degree for 30 minutes and they came out moist and delicious. I am an experienced baker and this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
LOVE this bread. Very easy recipe to follow and the end result is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This is a stable bread and very welcomed at social gatherings. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I love this pumpkin bread! My cousin, who hates pumpkin, ate this whole loaf of bread in 2 days. I always bake this at fall, and make it so many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
really moist and flavorful. I like to add extra cinnamon. A little to oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Soo.. moist and yummy!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Great Pumpkin Bread! I added 1 1/2 Tsp Ginger and 1/4 Tangarine juice. Glazed with Tangarine juice/powdered sugar/butter glaze. Baked in 6 small gift size loaf pans for Christmas baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I love this bread! It was so moist and flavorful! I will definitely be making this again next year in addition to our Thanksgiving meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States