Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My whole family loves this recipe; my mom in particular. I wish I knew how to make it a bit more moist and less crumbly than mine usually turns out but either way it's very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was my first time trying any pumpkin bread recipe and after reading all of the ones on allrecipes, I settled on this one and boy was it the perfect choice! I followed the recipe exactly with a few minor changes. Some reviewers suggested upping the temperature to 325 degrees and bake for 1 hour 15 minutes so I did and the time and texture were spot-on. Also, I increased the spices to 3 teaspoons cinnamon, 2 teaspoons nutmeg, and 2 teaspoons all spice. The recipe yielded 1 loaf of the recommended size and 15 cupcakes!!! Thanks again; my friends and family thank you too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel 'Tha Pizza Cutta' Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I've made this recipe twice and have been told "it's the best you've ever made"! I found that at 300 degrees, the bread took much longer than an hour so I increased oven temp to 325 and cooked for 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is a winner. I doubled it, added 1/2 cup brown sugar and a splash (2 tsp) of vanilla. It made 2 loaves, a bundt ring and 12 muffins. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuliaLC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estell Manor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is amazing! Don't tell my mom but I think this recipe for pumpkin bread beats hers! It was quick and simple to whip up. I omitted the nuts because I don't care for them and I used olive oil instead of Crisco. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This smooth, undemanding pumpkin bread pleases at any time of the day. Perfect for breakfast or served in a bowl with heavy cream for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsbenoit
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
WONDERFUL pumpkin bread recipe! I was in the mood to bake something "fallish" to kick off the beginning of the fall season and found this recipe. Although it isn't the healthiest recipe (next time I'm going to try to make some healthier substiutes for the oil, eggs, etc.) it is an incredibly yummy recipe! I made two loaves- keeping one for us and giving the other one away to my husband's grandparents- they LOVED it. The loaf in our house didn't last for more than two days! I decided to make two more loaves later on in the week but I didn't have quite enough white sugar- so I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. Also, I only had 3 eggs. It still turned out really yummy- we couldn't tell the difference. This will definitely be added to my fall recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This bread tastes wonderful. I did double all of the spices, add some ground cloves, and a dash of pumpkin pie spice. But with the amount of sugar, this "bread" should be called "cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Delicious! Next time I would reduce the oil (as another commenter mentioned). The texture was a bit too "wet" for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Great recipe! I've had this in my book for a couple of years and ironically found the same recipe here online. My version however always yields 3 loaves for some reason, and I bake it at 350 for 1 hour. I love to modify each loaf by adding mini chocolate chips or nuts. They freeze very well and are great treats for drop-in visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States