Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I found the 300 degree oven recommended too low to complete the bread in an hour. No problem. I went a little more than one half hour to finish the middle, and it is delicious! Dense, not to sweet and bursting with flavor. Try 350 degrees for 40-45 mins. as one reviewer said. Our oven is 15 years old and could account for extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I was looking for a pumpkin bread recipe last weekend and found this one. I made it and it's great! Very large, dense loafs. I've made this twice and both times it's taken my about an 1 1/2 hours to bake instead of the hour that it says. But I didn't change a thing! Perfect bread! I will be making this a lot for partys and family get togethers this hoilday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This pumpkin bread is absolutely delicious! I randomly selected this recipe out of all the pumpkin bread recipes and I am glad that I did! My original plan was to freeze the second loaf, but I'm not sure it's going to make it to the freezer! I took some suggestions from other reviews and substituted apple sauce for oil and reducing the sugar by one cup. This bread tastes great by itself and is even better with reduced-fat cream cheese icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe was great! I had an extra can of pumpkin around the house and was looking for a good bread recipe. This one definitely hit the spot. Mmmmm...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
First time making pumpkin bread, so I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out wonderfully! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I followed the recipe to the tee. Turned out to be tasty but dry. Pumpkin bread is usually moist, this was dry. I will try a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've been making this pumpkin bread for several years! It's awsome! Everyone loves it! I add 3, 1 1/2oz. boxes of raisins and... a 1/2 of a 10 oz. jar of maraschino cherrys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Just made this and sampled it-yummy! I think I would add another tsp of cinnamon next time. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. I also baked it at *325. But over-all really good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
simple.....amazing! got rave reviews about this bread. i had to cook a little longer then said time, but not much. i also made a simple cinnamon glaze to pour over the top- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehlamb27

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States