Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
FABULOUS. I made this recipe last night and used a heavy bundt pan. I had to increase bake time to 1 hr., 30 minutes. (I also doubled the walnuts to 1 cup). It came out beautiful, very moist and flavorful. Thank you Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Great recipe! Use only 2 cups of sugar, though - 3 cups is way too sweet. Moist, sweet, flavorful, and just mmmm-mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This is a delicious bread -- very moist and sweet. I substituted 1 cup of raisins for the walnuts, and it was outstanding! I agree with others however - the 300 degree oven is not hot enough. I baked mine at 350 for 1 hour, and tested for doneness. Worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This bread was great. I was just like the pumpkin bread i remembered. I made it into muffins so that I would be able to share with more people, and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This was wonderful! I used 1/2 cup of apple sauce and only 1/2 cup of oil and didn't miss the oil. And used pecans instead of walnuts since that's what I had. I split into one loaf and one pan of muffins - the oven cooking time worked great for the loaf, but it was a little too long for the muffins in my oven. Didn't matter, still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Fantastic!!! Moist and not too sweet-even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I cut the sugar to 2 cups and used one cup of white, one cup of brown sugar. Also added ground ginger and ground clove for extra zing. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a great recipe. I didn't have allspice so I added cloves. I made them into muffins (w/o the walnuts) and it was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was really good. I too cut the sugar by about 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 oil in place of the 1 c. oil. It was still super moist. A big note though--this recipe took nowhere near an hour! It was about 1 hour 40 minutes. I wonder if the oven temp. is too low? Anyway, just be prepared. Also, there is way too much mix for two pans. I'd leave a good inch below the pan, mine spilled all over my oven and now I have a huge mess to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
i loved this recipe! i used a 30 oz pumpkin puree can by mistake and so i just decides to double the recipie and it turned out great. when i was making the mix it seemed like A LOT of mix but when i put it into the loaf pans it was only three loafs. i would recomend doubling it if you have more than seven people. my family and friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States