Pumpkin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I make this recipe every Thanksgiving and everyone loves it. I use mini pans to make 6 loaves. Increase temp to 350 and bake for 35 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made 24 cupcakes.. 350' for 20 minutes in a dark pan, 25 minutes in tin pans. Substituted applesauce for the oil. Added Craisins instead of walnuts. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love The Recipe Prefect For 2 Loaves Or 4 Small Ones. I Used 2C BreadFloor &1 1/2 C Wholewheat Instead. Also Used Pecans. Awesome Taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is really, really good. I didn't have quite enough pumpkin on hand so used some leftover sweet potatoes from last nights supper. I only put in 2 cups of sugar as it called for an awful lot of sugar. I tried the suggestion of unsweetened apple sauce instead of oil and it still tastes amazing. This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I've made this a few times now; I'm making breads instead of cookies for the holidays. Like others I substituted applesauce for 1/2 the oil and added raisins for interest. Doubled, this recipe makes 6 regular loaves for gifts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The flavor is perfect. The only thing i had a problem with was it being dry. That could of been a cooking error though. The top center of the bread didn't want to cook so i had to cut it off, i left in the bread longer but i didn't want it to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This bread is tasty however, I did not find it to be as moist as some other reviewers noted. My bread came out rather dense, which I like, but if you want something fluffy choose a different recipe. Also, while this bread tastes great, it isn't very pumpkiny. More of a spice bread with a hint of pumpkin. Like other reviewers, I found that this bread needed to bake much longer than stated. I thought 300 was too low so I set the oven to 325 and ended up having to bake my bread for 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Just pulled this bread from the oven! Followed the exact recipe. This bread was very moist however you cannot taste the pumpkin at all! If I hadn't cooked it and somebody gave it to me and called it pumpkin bread, I wouldnt believe them. Tastes more like a spice cake to me. I had such high hopes for this recipe because overall, it had great reviews. Don't get me wrong, the flavor IS great but if you are looking for a true pumpkin bread, this isnt the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
First time making pumpkin bread and this was amazing. I substituted with some whole flour, brown sugar, and applesauce. I slightly increased all the spices too. I had something to bake at 350 so I just used that temperature and it was done after 60 minutes in the oven. This was fluffy and light and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Just made this...Miss Amy, this recipe is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States