Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This is a great pumpkin bread recipe. I used two whole eggs and the other two I only used the egg whites and it still turned out great. Next time I will reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup to make it even healthier :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I was very happy to find a healthy recipe and still have the bread be very moist and tasty! This recipe is also very versatile for substitutions. I changed a few things just for my personal diet. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used two egg whites in place of two of the eggs. I eliminated totally one cup of the sugar and replaced one with brown sugar (i.e. 1 cup white, 1 cup brown) and the recipe was still sweet enough for me. I also, baked it in a bundt pan for 55 minutes. After it cooled I inverted it onto a decorative plate and sifted a small amount of confectioner's sugar over the top, it was a huge hit and guest couldn't believe how low fat it was and still tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
We loved it! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of plain applesauce. To keep the bread from drying out, just seal it in a zip lock bag along with a slice of bread. The pumpkin bread will absorb the moisture from the bread slice. Just be sure to change out the slice daily. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
this is an amazing recipe...i did edit it a little bit I used: 1/2 whole wheat flour instead of all white...i used splend for the sugar...added some flaxseed meal and a dash of vanilla...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Fantastic recipe! I shared with it with everyone in the family. I used egg whites instead of whole eggs and still came out incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTIMBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I usually hate anything made with pumpkin, but this was so good! It was also the first time I used applesauce as a butter substitute. I'd reduce the baking time to around 50 mins though; it was a little too crispy for me after an hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuseOfAllSoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I was very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENE3660

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I received several compliments on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This recipe was just delicious. I love it! My family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
The recipe is easy and the kids love it. I like the modified version. THANKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States