Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Perfect bread for turkey sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This bread was ok nothing special in my book. But I did like that it was low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Wonderfully Moist! I added extra spices because I like things with extra flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made this for thanksgiving. It was excellent! So moist and very,very, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was very good! When I would see a recipe with applesauce instead of butter or oil I just assumed that it would not be any good and never would make it. This bread changed my thinking! Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I halved the recipe, used 1 cup of fresh pumpkin for the canned and cut out the water. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
A very moist and nice quick bread, especially considering it's much lower in fat than most recipes. I did make a few modifications: 1) I toasted the nuts first to enhance the flavor. 2) Since my cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice was old, I added a little extra of each. 3) I combined all the dry ingredients in one bowl and formed a well in the middle. In another bowl, I mixed the sugar, applesauce, eggs, pumpkin, and water. Then I poured the wet ingredients in the well of the first bowl and stirred just until the mixture is combined. Overmixing will create tough bread. 4)Instead of making 3 medium loaves, I made 8 mini loaves and baked them for about 32 minutes. Next time, I will use unsweetened applesauce because the batch I just made was quite sweet. All in all, this is a very good recipe which I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Gave this recipe to my grandmother and she loved it. She gave it out as gifts and got great complements, she will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Absolutely, positively FANTASTIC!!! I substituted 1 1/2 c. of the flour with whole wheat flour. Also, I just made it into 2 regular size loaves, as I didn't have the size pans the recipe mentioned. I couldn't believe how good this was. My family devoured nearly an entire loaf in one evening! Will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Love this recipe it mixes so easily and is so quick to put together. Given out mini loaves as gifts and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States