Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I used whole wheat flour in stead of all-purpose flour and subtracted 1/2 cup sugar from the recipe to make it even healthier. It turned out FANTASTIC! Definately a repeat in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Welch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe! Everyone always loves it. My family likes raisins so I add 1/2 cup to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I substituted splenda for half the sugar and used egg beaters instead of the eggs and it turned out great. I bake with convection and lowered the temp to 325^ and baked it for about 51-52 minutes. I used 2 regular loaf pans and I omitted the nuts and add 1/4c. chocolate chips to one loaf. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Wonderful recipe I sub applesauce with vanilla lf yogurt. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was fantastic! I used 1 c white sugar and 1 c brown sugar, egg substitute for the eggs, and sugar-free apple cider in place of the water. Came out incredibly moist and flavorful... yum! And it's very healthy too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. Be prepared - it makes a lot. I used 3 mini bread pans, 1 reg. bread pan, and still had enough batter left over to make 6 muffins! All were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I love this recipe! I make this every year for my children's teachers and for my family and friends as gifts. And the applesauce used to lower the fat is an added bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Loring Ewer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I really liked this recipe but, it took forever to get done. I also, baked 2 loafs at one time??? Not sure, if I was supposed to do that?? Or, it could of been my horrible base housing oven! HAAAA! I didn't have any pumpkin spice so, I used extra cinnamon, nutmeg and clove. It came out very good! Yummy! I will be using this is fall! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. I substitude splenda for half of the sugar. It was too sweet, and didn't have enough spices. It also tasted very eggy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
this is an amazing recipe...i did edit it a little bit I used: 1/2 whole wheat flour instead of all white...i used splend for the sugar...added some flaxseed meal and a dash of vanilla...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States